Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire

Excellent location, Nice friendly staff, Good room

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Nice hotel we nice rooms everything is clean we fresh towels, you get a few completely things in your room like tea bags, coffee, sugar, shampoo, soap, milk there a kettel, ironing board, tv, alarm, phone, free wifi the double bed is soft and comferable There a small bar to the right of the front door where you sign in and the door to the rooms is stright in front of the front door so you just go stright up no walking past a reception or anything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Gr8 hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Couldn't fault it at all. Gr8 location. Lovely room. Modern bar area & restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly service and a great B&B.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by norman from wareham

Weekend Break

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff and very nice breakfast. Good location for us as we wanted to be near the tower. My problem was with the room, very small, hard to move around and the smallest double bed I have tried too sleep in. The en-suite was just a hand basin, the shower was impossible to use as water just trickled out of it. Nowhere to hang anything and nowhere to put toiletries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patricia from Glasgow

very enjoyable

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Had a very enjoyable stay here.staff very friendly and helpful.location excellent for the tower etc,breakfast was yummy.as we were late for booking dinner they allowed us to eat our fish and chips in the lounge and even gave us cutlery and napkins.room 1 is quite small but adequate, room 2 a bit bigger.and on same floor.room 16was the best up on the other floor.beds very comfortable as were the pillows and look in the drawers for.spare towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brill B & B central location

Posted Sep 30, 2014
My hubby and I stopped in the fairway with our freinds and can honestly say we had a fab time. Location was superb and would definetly recommend a visit
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tiny rooms, ensuite need to be super skinny

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Cleaner lovely, I have difficultys walking stairs but yet we we put on top floor which was 4 floors up,room was tiny double bed n 2 single, double bed extra comforthy,told cleaner I was ill so she brought me a fan as the bedroom was hot and clammy. Decor of room could be better plug socket held on by the wallpaper. Ensuite you have to be super skinny even my 12 year old had problems going to toilet as it was soo tiny. Owner doesn't know anything going on in blackpool as he says he hate the placeall leaflets out of date had to go to tourist information to find out what activities was available. For all though these problems it's an ideal location as bottom of street was coral island. kids loved it. Breakfasts weren't included had to pay extra yes the pictures on website are nice but I would only say that was downstairs in the bar. If needed anything cleaners was there straight away ie extra towels, toilet rolls , some of the leaflets left out for customers were actually from 2013 I had to tell them as some of the show n things my daughter wanted to do but was disappointed as out of date. Ensuite stuck of wee I even bought a smelly candle for on top of toilet but haha couldn't use it for smoke alarms even after all this we did stay an extra night as kids absolutely loved it. 12. and 15 years old . Would not return. But hull street is best location for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

GREAT BREAK.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The two tvs in each room
Cons: car parking facilities but that was not their fault.
Location: The beach is five minutes away.
The staff were polite and friendly, the breakfast was first class and the lady who cooked the breakfast delivered service with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renfrewshire

Cheap Cheerful & Spotlessly Clean

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Location: Close to Winter Gardens
Did not actually see any staff apart from check in & check out. Attended Rebellion Punk Festival, location was perfect. Accommodation was good, clean, cheap.