Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
overall only stayed one night but very impressed would definately stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Workington, Cumbria CA14, UK

Good weekend

Posted Oct 25, 2012
Pros: Friendliness
Cons: Nonr
Location: Fantastic
The hotel was great and the owners were very welcoming and adaptable to any requests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Pros: Friendly family run
Cons: None
Location: Central
Owner very friendly,room was clean and comfortable. Food at breakfast was well cooked and presented, There was off street parking although not much but even this is unusual in central Blackpool other than at expensive hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home from Home

Posted Oct 10, 2012
The Flyde was a very comfortable and welcoming place to stay, as well as our room we had use of the lounge with large tv, computer, and the dining room, which had an area for children to play. You get a key so that you can come and go as you please. The owner is very helpful she makes you feel right at home. Overall home from home, i would certainly recommend The Flyde for Couples and families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is nice place to stay at Blackpool. Staff was very helpful from the moment we entered this place.Nice and homely environment. Room was smaller than expected but nicely decorated and comfortable bed. 12-15 min walk from Blackpool Tower and other attractions. Amazing breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rooms for a short stay

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: The bed
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Close to pleasure beach and town centre
Clean hotel room, comfortable bed and modern decor. Breakfast could have been played up for us and a little fresher but overall a nice stay on Blackpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob & Sara

close enough to the action

Posted Sep 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was great, Vicky is in the right job all she needs to do is sort the weather and then she would get 12 out of 10. That why I can only give her 10 out of 10. Thanks very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by katie from Scotland, UK

Katies review

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Room was a bit small
Location: Very good location for shops and central pier
very welcoming and friendly,good breakfast and a good room downstairs for teenagers and children
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fraz & chelsea from Dundee

Great little cosy hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2012
Very friendly staff, made to feel at home. Room was clean and cosy. Parking outside . Can't rate this place high enough!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
First class standard, more than we bargained for the price. Problem with booking on arrival no confirmation sent from Expedia. The hosts especially the 2 ladys of the house supurb friendly couldnt do enough for us except for the grumpy husband who wouldnt say hello or even talk felt little let down by that!Yes i would stay there again and the breakfast was appitising and hot.