Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert Allinson from Yorkshire

Excellent B&B

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great 2 days stay, comfortable room, good breakfast choice, wonderful landlady.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glen from wantage

What a gem!

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
You know the situation, you read other people's reviews, you think the hotel will be good, but when you get there it's horrible - NOT the case here! What a gem of a place. On the whole Blackpool hotels/B&Bs are jaded, tatty, the rooms are tiny and not the kind of place you want to stay for long - but the Fylde International is so different to the norm, it's well worth the extra 5 minutes walk to the beach, it's immaculately clean and very accommodating. We stayed in room 1 (which was downstairs) and if all the other rooms are like this one don't bother looking elsewhere and book this hotel. The room itself was well proportioned, the bed was extremely comfortable and the bathroom was top notch (absolute boutique style). Everything has been considered for your comfort and convenience through to a whole jar of coffee instead of the usual 2 sachets. The only criticism was that the room was a tad on the cold side (very high ceilings) and the plates at breakfast could have benefitted from being warmed up. Stay here and you will be VERY pleasantly surprised at what a Blackpool hotel can offer these days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vince from West Sussex

Great place to stay in Blackpool.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
Staying for two days on business. I have never been to a more friendly guest house/hotel. It's run by a lovely woman who trys very hard to make sure you have everything you need for a happy stay. She has cats roaming around -and they add to the home from home feeling. . so if you like cats, as I do, they are also a friendly welcome when you stay there. If you're looking for a place to stay in Blackpool I recommend this hotel because it's good value, clean, quiet, friendly and a nice home made breakfast too. I would definitely stay there again ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashlea from Huddersfield

Great!

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel!! Had a fab weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nikki from Cardiff

Very good overall

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly and welcoming! Would definately stay there again if I were to go back to blackpool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sam from Worcester

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Nice little b&b with real friendly owners, couldnt really fault the place. Will be back next year with out a doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Short break

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights in late October to go to a show and the illuminations. This small hotel is comfortable and very nicely decorated. The landlady was attentive without being overbearing and breakfast was of high quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by carol mack from west yorkshire

perfect

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely room, lovely people, location brilliant. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B not far from the seaside

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: I can confirm the good quality for an acceptable price.
I was invited to Blackpool for a wedding, and chose this B&B because of the high quality/ cost ratio. The room was perfectly clean and the girl who checked me in extremely kind. The room was tiny, and the warm water knob of the shower seemed to be locked or stuck, so the temperature of the water could not be changed. Anyway, it was neither too cold nor too hot and it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Birmingham

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
A very nice, clean hotel with friendly staff and accommodating to young children. Within walking distance of the seafront and great to have both free parking and wifi!