Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire

Perfect for our requirements :)

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Great location, whole place is spotlessly clean, brilliant breakfast.
Location: Great location, v.close to Pleasure Beach
This Hotel has had some great reviews, and well-deserved they are too! The room we stayed in had everything we needed; a spotlessly clean and warm bed, en-suite shower room, TV, tea/coffee making facilities, and a smoke detector. The owners (and their son) were really friendly helpful people, and the breakfast (in their immaculate dining room) was just lovely. We will definitely return to the Holmeleigh when we next visit Blackpool, I can't recommend it highly enough :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by shelleyfrom retford

fantastic

Posted Nov 28, 2014 
stayed here with my 2 children we were made to feel very welcome breakfast was lovely room was comfortable my children have already told me that were going back to stay here as they had such a good time :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ianfrom stockport

Lovely friendly stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014 
Very warm welcome from shirley hotel was lovely and clean the only reason we only gave four stars on room comfort was that the room and bed was a little small but we only stayed one night the breakfast in the morning was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester

Close to pleasure beach

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Good hotel for price. Good location for pleasure beach and 20 minute walk to tower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jeanfrom preston

comfortable stay breakfast superb

Posted Oct 31, 2014 
was a goodnight stay. Got a warm welcome, room was comfortable would recommend too anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fayefrom Hull

Lovely Stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 
This was a lovely B&B. Would be more than happy to stay here again if we go back to Blackpool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephfrom Glasgow

Great

Posted Sep 12, 2014 
Hotel was lovely staff were amazing only thing that was wrong was tv was to high up had to turn up rather loud to hear was worried would wake up other guests , other than that was perfect was a fantastic weekend with lovely people :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suze Pfrom Leicester

Couldn't be better

Posted Sep 10, 2014 
Great location, nice clean rooms and hotel. Service was very good. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bournemouth

Welcoming place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Overall service and presentation
Cons: N/A
Location: 0.2m from Blackpool Pleasure Beach, 0.9m from Blackpool Tower with a water park, fair, arcade, stools, shops, bars and restaurants in between. Great
Me and my partner booked 2nights at this Hotel and found it to be a very welcoming friendly place. They offered a great service, informed us of what was on in the area and had a range of information on activities too. We stayed in a standard double room which was very well presented and very cosy, they made good use of the space and the room had all that we required for a short stay. They do have private parking but very confined so they offered to park our car for us on arrival and then ensured it was accessible and easy to exit on departure which i thought was brilliant and was very pleased and thankful for this being a relatively new driver. Overall the rooms were lovely, the food was great, the presentation was brilliant, service was excellent and the people were friendly. We would highly recommend them to anyone and we will be visiting again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nickfrom Wolverhampton

|Clean & Friendly

Posted Aug 28, 2014 
Owner / Staff were very friendly & accommodating, Place was nice & clean, food was good and cooked fresh on taking order. Family room was a little small but still value for money, I would stay here again.