Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bolton lancs

excellent service and facilities

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: the general comfort and facilities, ie spa pool. and the excellent food
second visit to this hotel, we just stayed for the one night with our daughter and her boyfriend, the rooms were clean and comfortable, it was pleasantly warm due to the continuous central heating, the spa pool was enjoyable and the breakfast could not be faulted, there was a good choice of food and we had a very attentive staff, will be back again,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susanfrom Milton Keynes UK

Mixed impression

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed in this hotel to attend an event in Blackpool. The hotel is a grand, faded building that looks ok downstairs but really needs significant upgrading of bedrooms. My twin beds were saggy and creaky. Furnishings somewhat shabby. bathroom ok though. Breakfast good. Staff very nice and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANGELAfrom Preston

Great Service for a Substandard Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night to see a show at the Winter Gardens which was easy walking distance. The reception was quick and very helpful, we were asked if we managed to park on the car park but were not told about the charge of £3.50 per night. The room was comfortable, the hotel is very old so in keeping with décor. The bathroom could do with updating, the sink was broken and generally very shabby (not shabby Chic, the wardrobe very substandard and some of the fittings loose. for the £172.00 for a couple I would have expected a much better standard, this was more a 1* standard. Breakfast was very good and staff very friendly and helpful. All in all a bit pricy for the standard of the hotel but very good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melvynfrom Walsall

Short break at The Imperial Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Imperial for two nights in November 2014. Found the hotel very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was excellent with a good menu and very pleasant staff. Would recommend this hotel with no hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was cold

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The room was cold as the heating wasn't working properly. The bathroom was falling apart by the bath and there was a leak from the heated rail which also wasn't working so the bathroom was freezing cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Hotel lovely but room condition poor and overprice

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We paid £146 room only for one night in a premium room. Room was small and window was in poor condition. Cracked tiles in bathroom. Would have expected better for money. Hotel itself is lovely and just a ten min walk into main town area. Did feel ripped off though. Would probably stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Littlehampton

Imperial offseason stay,.......

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked the hotel, but it's tired. A lot of outstanding maintenance issues, eg blown bulbs broken sink plugs, doors. The staff were friendly and efficient, despite it being Blackpools "closed" season. (lights off and locked up literally) I would recommend a price point review as we felt it's overpriced given they red appearance. Food was generally good although it was in consistent, three breakfasts, all different in quality and quantity. The one evening meal we had was very overpriced we had a main and a single glass of wine, but for the price we've had a better 3 course meal and a bottle of wine. Don't get us wrong we enjoyed our stay , the staff made sure we did,but if this hotel doesn't get on top of maintenance it will get a bad reputation, which would be a shame. For info these comments are qualified by global hotel use and employment to a certain extent. Ps charging for the car park, for residents is a bit like twisting the knife by the way!!! Fingers crossed this hotel can get back on top!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive property with real history

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Position, history and presence.
Cons: Whilst the reception has a lot of period features the overall impression could be improved by mood/occasional lighting.
Location: We went to an event at the tower which was a short walk from the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay, the room was clean if a little tired in places. The breakfast was really good with attentive service from the waiters. Receptionists were professional and knew their stuff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Middlesbrough

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cracked tiles to be fixed and toilet handle fixed...general good maintenance practise.
I had requested a room near to the lift as I do have difficulty walking long distances, we were 1 room from the end of the corridor so almost as far away from the lift as possible. The room we had was a bit 'tired' the window was in desperate need of painting, the tiles on the floor in the bathroom were cracked near the toilet and the handle to flush the toilet was temperamental and thought it could fail at any point. The staff though we're very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joycefrom Chelmsford

Quite expensive but ok

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had problems with reception but it was sorted out. Hotel outside main part of town but buses and trams very good service. Food quite expensive in hotel compared to other places in Blackpool.