Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Qulaity hotel with good customer services

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Very good hotel with good customer services, the downside was the bathroom was to small and congested between bathtub and toilet, also double room was small then normal size. Overall hotel was clean and tidy with very good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by julie from halifax

My stay

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool
Cons: Twenty four hour reception rooms that wi fi work in without having to change several times.good communication between agents
Hotel was good in sorting out the wifi that did not work, but did have to change rooms three times! Stayed three nights the last night was kept awake for five hours with a dog whining tried twenty four reception no reply. Never again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Saud from Kuwait

Not bad for a few days

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Stayed there for 4 nights on a business trip. Got a nice, clean, and spacious double room. It was warm in a cold windy season. Breakfast was not so great. And did not start until 8 am on the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: Crew was so polite and cleanness was maintained
Cons: Nothing
Location: Beaches
It is good to stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lg from glasgow

Not the best

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tired and in need of updating No atmosphere and stayed there at New Year perhaps some live music even a piano in the bar Water went off three times but no one had any warning Only one bar open and not enough staff to cover it they had to do bar and food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Manchester

Good old-fashioned hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The location and spa facilities
Cons: The lobby and corridors were very drafty - the heating obviously needs updating
Location: The hotel overlooks the sea front and tram stop. It is a 10 minute walk to the town centre
We had a two night stay over the festive period. We found the hotel very quiet and was situated overlooking the sea. It was about a 10 minute walk to the town centre.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

poor food

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
now entertainment. food not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CHRISTMAS TREAT

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: SEA FRONT LOCATION, PARKING, EASY ASSCESS TO TRAM/PUBLIC TRANSPORT A REALLY GREAT PLACE TO STAY.
Cons: BATHROOM COULD DO WITH A LITTLE UPDATING
DECIDED TO DO SOMETHING COMPLETELY DIFFERENT AT CHRISTMAS, HAD DINNER WITH OUR FAMILY AND THEN BOOKED TO STAY FOR TWO NIGHTS IN BLACKPOOL, GO WATCH FOOTBALL ON BOXING DAY THENGO HOME THE NEXT. COULDN'T CHOSEN A MORE LOVELY HOTEL. SO MUCH CHARM. DIDN'T GET CHANCE TO USE THE FACILITIES BUT THEY LOOKED LOVELY AND VERY DISSAPOINTED THAT TIME RAN OUT ON US. ARRIVED ABOUT 8.30 IN THE EVENING. DROPPED OFF OUR BAGS THEN HEADED TO THE BAR FOR A DRINK, BARMAN WAS WONDERFUL, GAVE US NUTS, NACHOS AND DIP WITH OUR DRINKS. REALLY NICE PLACE TO CHILL. THE LATE BREAKFAST/BRUNCH UNTIL 12.30 ON BOXING DAY WAS A SUPER IDEA. FOOD WAS OUTSTANDING AND THE SERVICE WAS TO MATCH WE WILL DEFINITELY REVISIT THE NEXT TIME WE GO TO BLACKPOOL THANK YOU
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cold room

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was so looking forward to staying here during my business trip to Blackpool as I heard how impressive it was. However on first impression it didn't dissapoint but was sorely let down by the cold and draughty room the window in need of updating. I spent a very cold night which ruined the whole experience.