Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Good location

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Enjoyable stay car parking a bit of an issue although there was a wedding function on in all fairness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Beautiful hotel to stay in

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Beautiful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Very elegant inside and beautiful food. Tram stops directly outside hotel also plenty of parking in hotel grounds. Would definitely book another break there. Fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Elderly hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: A good window clean and aircon
Location: Excellent location right on the seafront with all acitivities within walking distance
Let's start by saying that this an old hotel with charm and character. The rooms are old but clean. The room we had was rather dark and fairly small. It was very warm as the windows cannot be opened although we did stay on a very hot weekend. All in all we felt that the stay would have improved if we had chosen a bigger and better room overlooking the sea. The staff were friendly and when we pointed out that we had not been given our premium room package the matter was rectified. Breakfast was excellent and well organised. The bar was too small to accommodate the number of guests wishing to have a drink so we gave up as the lounge was also full. Having said all that we did enjoy our stay; the hotel just needs a little more money spent on it, say aircon and a good window clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice but expensive

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Busy hotel Probably not worth the price we paid Car park was full most of the time Location is good Room was clean buy shower did not work Nice staff It was ok but expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from north wales

very good 4 *

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: location, staff and the food
Cons: double glazed windows in the bedrooms
Location: town and tower only a short walk
very nice clean and tidy and close to town .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East

Lovely hotel great location

Posted Jun 6, 2015
The hotel is beautiful very traditional but not dated or old-fashioned. The staff were fantastic however there were a few times we were stood waiting at reception as no-one was at the front desk. The only real complaint I had was that they didn't warn us they were undergoing renovations on hotel exterior before I booked and it so happened this was predominantly on the side of the hotel where our premium room was situated which caused for a lot of noise throughout the day if we were relaxing before heading out for the evening etc. but in fairness never early morning or late night and we couldn't have our curtains open as the workmen were on the 1st floor walking past the bedroom window throughout the day so I would ask before booking again to ensure the same doesnt happen again however would readily stay here again when we return to blackpool. It's situated about 10/15 minute walk up from the north pier leaving for a lovely leisurely walk down into town and to the bulk of attractions/bars/restaurants. If you walk along the golden mile then you will see that the imperial stands out from the crowd.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice hotel but rooms most definitely need upgraded

Posted May 31, 2015
Hotel reception was beautiful. However I was very disappointed with the room. Rooms need upgraded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The food is delicious. The accommodation is wonderful and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cons: I'm not very keen on dogs being allowed. One of the guests allowed his dog to soil the front of the hotel and he didn't pick it up.
Location: Location is very good, especially so near to the trams. Blackpool Tower, the Winter Gardens, the North Pier with all its attractions.
We had a fun packed break for my partner's birthday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Love this Hotel

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: No granola available on my second morning for breakfast was a little disappointing
Location: Close to the North Pier, Tower, Theatres and Shopping areas.
This lovely grand hotel is in my opinion the best in Blackpool. The rooms are spacious, clean and nothing is too much trouble for the staff. The location is ideal, across from the sea and a small walk from the North Pier. I have stayed here a few times before and will continue to look for the best deals to stay again there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cymru

Nice face, shame about the legs.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very friendly, courteous staff. Excellent food.
Cons: Judging by comments from other guests, the bedrooms need to be updated or refurbished.
Location: No doubt there's plenty to do in Blackpool, but I didn't really leave the hotel.
Stayed overnight for a 2 day conference. Everything related to conference was very good, including some simple, but excellent food. However, the bedrooms here are very tired. To make matters worse, I was kept awake most of the night by the noise from the industrial size extractor fan. Rooms in this area of the hotel should either be heavily subsidised and come with a warning, or be properly sound insulated.