Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton, UK

Lovely grand hotel, good service!

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Liked the location, its a beautiful hotel and the staff were really helpful and friendly.
Cons: Our room needed redecorating and the bathroom was too small.
Location: Location was great, walked along the promenade, there's a tram stop right outside too.
We booked online via Expedia, paid in advance to get a good deal. No option for a sea view and didn't get one despite asking. There is an extra charge for sea views which we would have paid but there were none left. That was disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location good

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Hotel ok ,room service slow waited over hour for bucket ice , asked for remote for tv still waiting 24hrs later never came
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Room was with a huge leak on the ceiling, very old furniture, and no heating in the bathroom... Asked staff about fixing that, it never happened... Reception doesn't pay attention to any of guest's requests... Overall the hotel is very old , very bad maintained, and ridicioulosly expensive for service they provide,don't stay there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bolton lancs

excellent service and facilities

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: the general comfort and facilities, ie spa pool. and the excellent food
second visit to this hotel, we just stayed for the one night with our daughter and her boyfriend, the rooms were clean and comfortable, it was pleasantly warm due to the continuous central heating, the spa pool was enjoyable and the breakfast could not be faulted, there was a good choice of food and we had a very attentive staff, will be back again,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melvynfrom Walsall

Short break at The Imperial Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed at the Imperial for two nights in November 2014. Found the hotel very comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. The restaurant was excellent with a good menu and very pleasant staff. Would recommend this hotel with no hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was cold

Posted Nov 23, 2014
The room was cold as the heating wasn't working properly. The bathroom was falling apart by the bath and there was a leak from the heated rail which also wasn't working so the bathroom was freezing cold
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom g

Hotel lovely but room condition poor and overprice

Posted Nov 22, 2014
We paid £146 room only for one night in a premium room. Room was small and window was in poor condition. Cracked tiles in bathroom. Would have expected better for money. Hotel itself is lovely and just a ten min walk into main town area. Did feel ripped off though. Would probably stay somewhere else next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Littlehampton

Imperial offseason stay,.......

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked the hotel, but it's tired. A lot of outstanding maintenance issues, eg blown bulbs broken sink plugs, doors. The staff were friendly and efficient, despite it being Blackpools "closed" season. (lights off and locked up literally) I would recommend a price point review as we felt it's overpriced given they red appearance. Food was generally good although it was in consistent, three breakfasts, all different in quality and quantity. The one evening meal we had was very overpriced we had a main and a single glass of wine, but for the price we've had a better 3 course meal and a bottle of wine. Don't get us wrong we enjoyed our stay , the staff made sure we did,but if this hotel doesn't get on top of maintenance it will get a bad reputation, which would be a shame. For info these comments are qualified by global hotel use and employment to a certain extent. Ps charging for the car park, for residents is a bit like twisting the knife by the way!!! Fingers crossed this hotel can get back on top!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressive property with real history

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Position, history and presence.
Cons: Whilst the reception has a lot of period features the overall impression could be improved by mood/occasional lighting.
Location: We went to an event at the tower which was a short walk from the hotel.
We enjoyed our stay, the room was clean if a little tired in places. The breakfast was really good with attentive service from the waiters. Receptionists were professional and knew their stuff.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Middlesbrough

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cracked tiles to be fixed and toilet handle fixed...general good maintenance practise.
I had requested a room near to the lift as I do have difficulty walking long distances, we were 1 room from the end of the corridor so almost as far away from the lift as possible. The room we had was a bit 'tired' the window was in desperate need of painting, the tiles on the floor in the bathroom were cracked near the toilet and the handle to flush the toilet was temperamental and thought it could fail at any point. The staff though we're very helpful and pleasant.