Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Close to excellent Indian restaurant, bars and promenade.
Cons: Bit warm with electric fire turned up full blast when I entered room.
Location: Close to excellent Indian restaurant, bars and promenade.
Used it to break my journey from South Wales to Glasgow. Very pleasant. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of service was very good, the staff and managment were very helpful.I don't go away much but would go back and stay again, the location is ideal very near the town but your also very close to the sea front. Very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fidgeyfoofrom northwich

surprising

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a cheap hotel we did wonder what it would be like but although the rooms are on the small side it was a nice place to stay was clean and tidy and the owners are nice people we would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by REILLY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophiefrom Huddersfield

Nice hotel, close to the attractions

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel was great value for money. The rooms were very comfortable, the staff really friendly and it was in a perfect location! Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by squid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markiebfrom Staffordshire

Cheap friendly clean hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a little run down but overall beating in mind the price it's was fine. Bed had seen a bit too much action, you could feel every spring in the mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chrisnjofrom south yorks

Girlie night away

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Fantastic position near front such friendly owners couldn't do enough hope to go back next year
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Old Codgersfrom North East

Obliging staff

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We where made very welcome by Paul who was very friendly and obliging, being of advanced years the stairs were a bit of a problem a lift would have been an advantage, Food was excellent, on site parking facilities would have been an advantage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: nothing other than its location
Cons: everything
Location: all the attractions are either in walking distance or a tram ride away
when we arrived, we were offered the smallest room in the place, they showed as another which wasn't much bigger, it was only when my husband said it was our honeymoon that we got a bigger room. the room was dirty and the bathroom was small and not pleasant and the bathroom window did not open, there was no hot water in the basin, we had to fill the sink up with the water from the shower, there was no heating, the mattress had the springs coming though, which they did change this when we complained. on our last evening there, three more couples arrived, they all went out at night returning at 3 in the morning, on their return they continuously keep slamming doors, when we complained to the manager he thought it was funny and just laughed. when we left we weren't asked if we enjoyed our stay and the best part of our stay was when we left, we would not recommend this b & b to anyone.