Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Close to excellent Indian restaurant, bars and promenade.
Cons: Bit warm with electric fire turned up full blast when I entered room.
Location: Close to excellent Indian restaurant, bars and promenade.
Used it to break my journey from South Wales to Glasgow. Very pleasant. Good breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sheilafrom st helens

The hole place needs to be painted through out.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
stayed at the B&B over night it was terrible,the room had no central heating on. the shower not that i would get in it!!!!! the water from the sink was coming up through the plug hole. NOT GOOD
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

very friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of service was very good, the staff and managment were very helpful.I don't go away much but would go back and stay again, the location is ideal very near the town but your also very close to the sea front. Very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by fidgeyfoofrom northwich

surprising

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a cheap hotel we did wonder what it would be like but although the rooms are on the small side it was a nice place to stay was clean and tidy and the owners are nice people we would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by REILLY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophiefrom Huddersfield

Nice hotel, close to the attractions

Posted Jun 30, 2014
This hotel was great value for money. The rooms were very comfortable, the staff really friendly and it was in a perfect location! Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by squid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Markiebfrom Staffordshire

Cheap friendly clean hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a little run down but overall beating in mind the price it's was fine. Bed had seen a bit too much action, you could feel every spring in the mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chrisnjofrom south yorks

Girlie night away

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Fantastic position near front such friendly owners couldn't do enough hope to go back next year