Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

mill Hotel , Chorley

Posted Dec 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff are very helpful. The room was nice and clean. The bed decorated nicely, however the bathroom and bedroom furniture some what dated, same as the public toiltes could do with a make over . However very good for the price
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

the Mill Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very friendly lovely place to stay, nice food cean and comfortable room and ample partking would love to visit again well recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

The Mill Hotel - CHORLEY

Posted Oct 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
There was sufficient parking in the hotel grounds. The hotel was very beautiful & perfect location, no noise at all. It was a great price & has great facilities with a function room, bar & resteraunt. The food served in the resteraunt was extremley good & brilliant prices. However, the drinks at the bar were pricey. The staff were very helpful & friendly. Excellent customer service. The rooms were very clean & comfortable and included hairdryer, plenty of towels, kettle along with tea, coffe & biscuits etc. We enjoyed our stay there so much that we will definately be going back! And wouldn't hesitate to reccommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from manchester

ok hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2011
although the hotel was ok. .you could here everything through the walls the milk in the room was off. It was nearly impossible to get the toilet chain to flush but other than that it was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

The Mill Hotel Chorley

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms and common areas, staff very helpfull, food very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfectly acceptable for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very reasonable rate for a comfortable overnight stay. Quiet location, yet close enough to motorway to be convenient. Not the highest standard of room but good value nonetheless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

The Mill Hotel - Nice stay at the right price

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, nice place. My room was a good size, clean with comfy beds. The receptionist who checked me in was especially helpful, sorting a taxi out for my appointment the next morning and phoning my room to confirm the arrangement. I appreciate this level of service. On the Saturday night when I got back to the hotel there was a function on (a wedding, I think). When I got to my room, I couldn't hear a thing - no disturbance at all. If you are looking for a hotel in this area, I heartily recommend The Mill. As a customer, I felt valued and looked after. Thanks very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from wigan

the mill hotel in chorley near croston village

Posted Nov 25, 2010 on Hotels.com
my girlfriend and i needed a cheap hotel close to chorley as we were attending a party near the town centre, we'd seen some reviews of the hotel which were not very good but as we were on a budget we thought we'd take the risk, as it happens it turned out to be no risk at all, the room was very nice and modern as if it had only just been refurbished, the staff were very polite and although parts of the hotel decor looked dated it was still very clean, i would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from U.K

THE MILL,COSTON

Posted Aug 15, 2010 on Hotels.com
I have noticed a contiued improvement and progress with re -furbishment. You have to consider this IS a budget hotel and for the money it is good value.I cannot comment on the food as I haven't eaten there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hod HaSharon, Israel

The Mill Hotel Chorley-Croston

Posted Jun 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
I'm very satisfied, I recommend the Hotel, very clean , nice, very beautiful sorroundings. Far more than I expected!!! The name missleads you because the hotel is located in Croston and not in Chorley, it took me like 2 hours to find it.