Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Co. Durham

Nice weekend

Posted Aug 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
very pleasant stay. Adequate room, good breakfast and friendly staff. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wrexham

not impressed

Posted Jun 21, 2008
Staff were wonderful really nice people, breakfast was very enjoyable, but the bed was very uncomfortable,and shower had mould on it. Other guests very noisy when arriving back early hours, after night out
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Great budget hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2008
Ive stayed in blackpool 3 times in similar type hotels and this one was the best. Its situated in a good spot, 5 minutes from the several cafes and 10 from the main area for nightlife. Rooms were clean and tidy but of the 3 we had the sizes varied so its pot luck on what size you get. The shower was good. TV worked. The bar is ok with a pool table. Standard for this type of place. The owners were friendly and accomodating providing information when required. The only bad thing was that the reception wasnt manned that often although the hotel was quiet when we went so it might not always be the case. In any case the owners we always to be found in the bar area so it wasnt a problem. Oh and the soft drinks on draft were like medicine and complimentary chocolates were about 40 years old (but who goes to blackpool for soft drinks and complimentary chocolates?). I would certainly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Tyneside

One of the best hotel breakfasts I've had !

Posted Apr 21, 2008 on Hotels.com
We were in Blackpool for a funeral, so just needed a comfortable place for one night. The Sandringham Court gave us that. The room was adequate, though basic, and the laundry was spotlessly clean. The staff were very obliging and provided us with a first class breakfast, even though there were just the two of us in the dining room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Hyde Cheshire

We will stay again

Posted Feb 24, 2008 on Hotels.com
Small & friendly,close to town center, small and basic rooms but clean and adequate. Breakfast good. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Good Value for Money

Posted May 25, 2007
The hotel was basic, but had everything you needed. It was close to the Blackpool tower, and many of the clubs. It was extremely clean, and the staff were really friendly and nice. The breakfast was wonderful, and a great start to a day. I would recommend it to anyone on a limited budget.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stockton on Tees

''An experience to forget''

Posted Oct 28, 2005
The hotel looked unkempt from the outside..unfortunately this was probably the best part of it!! The entrance was dingy and along with the corridors smelt foisty. The room didnt fare any better..we could have coped with the room being small but it was in dire need of a repaint and new furniture. The bed certainly wasnt a standard sized double bed and it became a little more cramped when we realised we were sharing it with a small black creature that resembled a wood louse!! Will we be returning to this hotel...absalutely NOT!