Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ju from East Sussex

Lovely B&B

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely little B&B! Clean and tidy and very comfortable, the owners were very welcoming. No fault to be found.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anton from Bradford.

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
The Norwood is in great location for blackpool tower and other attractions. The staff are very helpful and breakfast is definately worth getting up for, lovely full English. Only slight problem is that our room (#7) was on the small side for a 3 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr causer from Mansfield

Home comforts

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothing was too much trouble,everything was spot on.central for amenities shops pubs etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AshleyD from Tamworth

Best in Blackpool

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
what an amazing experience, turned up on our first day at 1000 and Geoff was very welcoming, due to our rooms not being available till 1500 Geoff happily let us leave our baggage in the hotel thus allowing us to go out and enjoy Blackpool and wpuld text us when the room is ready. Lo and behold I get a text at 1300 saying the room was ready :) 2 hours earlier which is always a bonus The rooms are very spacious, clean, stylish and welcoming, if your too cold theres a stylish wall heater but if your too warm flick of the switch and the ceiling fan is on. Bathroom with sink and shower, all very clean and bright and updated. Flat screen tv with digital also a nice safe for you to put anything of importance in. We slept very well and was up for a very generous breakfast served at 0900 with a smile from Geoff and his lovely wife Lorraine. Really cant rate this hotel enough, we will definitely be coming back, even from the outside the hotel stands out from all the rest, this lovely couple really have worked hard to make this one of blackpools best hotels Book now!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Blackwater, Surrey

Worth The Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Owners are friendly, rooms are clean, ensuite (while small) was neat and tidy with more little extras in it than other places.
Cons: Shoot the seagulls!! Honestly there isn't much needing improved on. I could be extremely picky but that wouldn't be a fair reflection on our stay.
Location: In the centre of town so close to just about everything.
Originally booked into another hotel but that one basically tried to con us, so we chose the Norwood based on reviews we had read. We were not let down. The owners are incredibly friendly and Geoff has a great sense of humour when serving breakfast (loved my chicken korma!!). Our only complaint would be the seagull noise through the night, but lets face it that is not the fault of the hotel and easily rectified with some ear plugs. Our room was clean and tidy and some additional touches not found in similar establishments were much appreciated. We will definitely book again if they will have us back...lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Nikki from Stoke on Trent

Fantastic B&B

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The best in Blackpool!! Friendly and hospitable hosts who can't do enough for you. Lovely clean rooms with lovely finishing touches. Fantastic breakfast with so much choice. Definitely recommend and we are going to be re booking in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by AC from West Yorkshire

excellent short stay - home from home

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb hosts, very comfortable rooms with up to date decor, execellent facilities, complementary toiletries & refreshments in room. Best breakfast with lots of choice - and it was not self service! A very comfortable stay, enhanced by the consideration and attentiveness of Jeff and Lorraine - the owners. A very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb! Great b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Feb 26, 2013
This is an excellent B&B. Very clean, well equipped rooms, central location and lovely hosts. Don't hesitate. Book now.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Ourselves and two friends enjoyed a 2 night stay at the Norwood in February 2013. We found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. The rooms are nicely presented, compact but very functional with all the facilities you would expect including a nice assortment of tea, coffee and hot chocolate etc, as well as some nice touches such as bottled water and mints. I personally found the mattress a little soft for my liking, which is of course a personal choice. For breakfast there was grapefruit, an assortment of cereals, croissants, a full cooked breakfast accompanied by toast and tea or coffee. The freshly cooked breakfast was excellent, very nicely presented, and served hot. The only disappointment being that black pudding was off the menu during our visit. Geoff and Lorraine are personable hosts, with some nice banter during the stay and we would not hesitate to stay here again.