Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Village Hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Perfect as it is!!
Location: Perfect stop of if travelling from Scotland to England, not far from M6, in a lovely quiet village.
On a summers evening a pleasant place to stay in a beautiful village setting. After dinner what better way to end than to sit outside in the evening sunshine (that's if you get any) with a glass of wine. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for outdoor activities

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: The people and the food
Location: Close to the M6, good access to lakes and forest of bowland, great for cycling and walking.
Very good for the money, food good, breakfast excellent, staff very helpful, flexible and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Quaint and comfortable

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: The location of this hotel was perfect for walkers and cyclists and the village is very pretty. The hotel was comfortable and welcoming.
Cons: The mirror in the shower room was set so high that anyone under 5' 8'' could not see themselves. The towels were too small to wrap around my size 12.
Location: Plenty of walking from the door and popular with cyclists. Village pretty with small Spar shop which sold everything. nice garden centre/shop/cafe.
We stayed for 2 nights as we had to attend a wedding nearby, The hotel is very quaint but comfortable. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was very nice and we had dinner on one night which was very nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Nice village
Would have appreciated someone asking me if I would like a hand taking my suitcase upstairs as they were quite steep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara from Oxfordshire

pretty location

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, food was excellent and would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig from south normanton

The Priory

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel with a excellent restaurant offering well cooked local food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from on business

on business

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
on business
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: food
Location: great for cycling
food great ,staff lovely, nice location will be staying again great cycling area.