Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake District

Relaxing night away.Beautifu

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Hotel is situated in picturesque village. Lovely walks from door. Very friendly owners. Rooms were well decorated with good facilities. Had a lovely meal in restaurant, and breakfast was all local produce, will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nina from silsden west yorkshire

friendly small hotel in a quaint village

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: good staff who looked after you and good breakfast freshly cooked english etc
Cons: maybe too many items on the wall inside the room and there was a step up to the toilet in the bathroom a small ramp would be better
Location: location was very good, nice walks, bike rides country pubs easy to get to blackpool and lancaster etc.
good friendly helpful staff great breakfast and comfortable accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Decor, looking a little tired.
Location: The Barn, for Christmas decorations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by clp from UK

Fab-u-lous!

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
An absolutely great place to stay, from the extremely warm welcome to the excellent dinner and room facilities. The staff were wonderful, the whole ambience of the hotel was superb. Shame the visit was only for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hide away

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Warmth of the surroundings and staff.
Cons: The beds were a little hard for our comfort. Having said that we slept well!
Location: Ideally situated for the Trough of Bowland.
We experienced helpful and considerate staff making our stay hassle free and therefore comfortable. The food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Edinburgh

Great value

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
For a sub £40 bed for the night this is one of the best I've been to in ages. Comfy bed. Excellent cooked breakfast. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tom B from Renfrewshire

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having stayed previously on business trips I decided to book with friends when returning from Southampton to Scotland. This hotel is perfectly located close to the M6 in the delightful village of Scorton. My wife and friends were equally delighted with my choice of stopover and raved about it from the minute we arrived. All our needs were adequately catered for, the staff are extremely efficient and polite and very knowledgeable about the history of the hotel and surrounding area. Breakfast was fantastic and included in the room rate, available until 11am which was great for a Saturday morning lie-in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Loughborough

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great stay in this quaint village located hotel. Breakfast was top notch and the room was clean if not a little on the small side. The bar however did shut on the early side before 10 on our visit which was a shame. Overall I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom B from Houston, Scotland

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Plenty car parking to rear of hotel, check in was easy and very welcoming. Shown to room by receptionist who explained meal times etc on the way. Very old hotel but all furnishings were very fresh, fluffy towels and big comfy bed! Last orders for evening meal was at 8pm and the bar rather surprisingly closed at 9pm. Meal was really nice and well prepared and service was excellent. Beer was exceptional! Free wifi was available throughout the hotel although this was a wee bit ropey in the room because of old thick walls. I was so impressed I came back next evening after checking out that morning. My next room was even better with great wifi and a second lounge room adjacent. Great hotel, a little off the beaten track but well worth the extra couple of miles.