Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Biker Paul from Rutland

Great breakfas / location / value for money

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A*** Highly recommended. The breakfast was second to non. The location was quiet but close to the beach and shops. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mojtaba from Sydney

Lovely stuffs

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived there late, they welcomed me warmly and helped me to carry my baggages. Morning I waked up with sea birds noises which was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by steve m from ilkley

a night out

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel very clean , great hosts couldn't do enough for you lovely breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lawrence from whitehaven

very nice guest house in a very quiet part of town

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: everything plenty of breakfast bedrooms spot on
Cons: nothing everything is perfect
Location: in a quiet part of town which suits us down to a t but within distance of a tram ride into town
this is the 3rd time we have stayed with pete and margaret nothing is too much trouble for them hopefully we will back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ali from Birmingham

Very good hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Clean, helpful staff and location.
Cons: Small tv
Location: Reasonable
Very helpful owners and the rooms are very clean. Location is very good and the whole experience was perfect more than once . The breakfast was a delight and very good start for a busy day .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Vancouver, Canada

Very good bread & breakfast

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
As is typical of British seaside towns, this is a house thatsbeen converted into a b&b. Its been done nicely and is comfy, clean and better than most b&bs I've stayed at. Everything is clean, the beds are good and while the rooms are compact, I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria from Glasgow

Very friendly owners

Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owners made us feel very welcome from start to finish of our stay lovely clean room comfortable bed. An excellent breakfast which you could choose what you wanted .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in whilst visiting Blackpool.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Ideal for all the main attractions.
Very clean room, very friendly hosts, very quiet room and fantastic breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very helpful owners. Breakfast was lovely and plenty of it. Rooms basic but clean and tidy.Perfect for our requirements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Georges

Close to the water and the lights

Posted Oct 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
The stay at The Sandalwood was a pleasant surprise, and I am sure to visit again. It was close enough to the Blackpool town centre and a pleasant walk along the water. Margaret and Pete were very attentive to our few needs and the breakfast was cooked to order. No complaints at all.