Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Made a great breaky ,very friendly and would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Basingstoke

Clean and central to all of the attractions.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean and the proprietor was friendly.
Cons: It is what it is - softer beds but that's a personal thing.
Location: It's central for every attraction. If you are not easily offended the comedian at the Merry England Bar on the North Pier is very funny.
Richard is a great host, the hotel was spotlessly clean and tidy. The room was a bit on the small side and there was no en suite but the facilities were two steps from our bedroom so it wasn't a problem. Breakfast was delicious and filling. The location is really good for all of the attractions and there is a car park a few yards down the road it cost eleven pounds for 48 hours which was reasonable. It had CCTV so no worries about leaving the car.All told if you want a good place to stay that is good for the price this place is brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stoke

A great b&b

Posted Oct 6, 2014
I was really struggling to find somewhere that would take a one night booking so just booked with the first place that would and I am really glad that I did. We had a great one night stay in an ideal location for the main attractions. The b&b was quiet, tidy and breakfast was lovely. A great stay and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Wales

Nice Tidy Clean B & B

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: The owner was welcoming and friendly. It was clean and tidy The breakfast was excellent.
Cons: The negative would be the parking Didn't have tea making facility in room
Location: The Hotel is situated in walking distance to the Promenade; Blackpool tower and Pleasure Beach.
Finding a place to park was time consuming but when I did get to the hotel the owner welcomed me and my children and showed us to our room. The room was clean and spacious. we had our own key to go in and out of the hotel any time. The street was quiet at night. I enjoyed the breakfast and certainly filled me and my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mmjj

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom West Midlands, UK

Very friendly owner and welcoming!

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Good location, good price, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe sound proofing but it didn't bother us though!
Location: Near to beach, pleasure beach, Blackpool tower, arcades and restaurants and bars/pubs.
Good location between pleasure beach and Blackpool tower. Just a few minutes walk from the coast. Whilst we didn't have an en suite, facilities were next to our room so didn't we didn't mind. Breakfast was good, room and hotel and facilities we're smart and clean. Owner was very welcoming and pleasant. Small bar and pool table were also available to guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff and very clean hotel!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by iscott1951from Stranraer

Could not be more helpful

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only had a one night stay as it was just a stop over on way home from London, proprietors could not do enough for you even though it was such a short say. Bedroom was spotless and very comfortable, breakfast more than ample, if in Blackpool you wont be disappointed, Ian and Linda
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Winter Mid-Week Overnight Stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Excellent hosts, clean, comfortable, warm and a good wholesome breakfast.
Cons: Nothing, Richard and Lyn did everything right to make it a very enjoyable stay.
Location: Very close to the promenade, beach and tramstop. About 10 minutes walk to the Tower.
We recently enjoyed a very pleasant overnight stay at this hotel. The hosts Richard and Lyn were very friendly and charming and the room was very cosy and warm, on a very cold night. Richard provided an excellent cooked breakfast and packed lunch!! Would highly recommend staying at this hotel - we would do so again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Scotland

Up there with the best....

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great and run by a lovely couple who made our stay fantastic and nothing was too much hassle to them. The hotel and room was spotless and very well kept. Breakfast was tasty and couldn't wait for the second morning for it again. Would definately stay here again!!!!