Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Scarborough

5 mins from South Pier

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Good lift. food reasonable.
Cons: Ramp to entrance too steep. Bathroom not ideal for a wheelchair due to tight space. Shower control too high. Mirror lowered
Location: Good location for South Pier and tram 10 mins walk from Pleasure Beach
Not much space in bathroom for wheelchair user. Hand basin instead of a wash basin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull east yorkshire

Shellard Hotel Blackpool

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: it is a small family friendly hotel,we have a disabled son who was made to feel welcome and is child friendly,clean,nice bright room
Cons: not much really it is perfect for a holiday break
Location: its based at the south end near the pleasure beach &swimming centre,the promenades are lovely to walk along,its not far into the busier area nearthe t
lovely friendly landlady,nothing was to much trouble,food,delicious,lovely room,with,en suite.would certainly stay againit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from London

Great Location, Very Basic, Good Service

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location for the Pleasure Beach is sensational. The owner, Ann, was extremely friendly and the breakfast in the morning was a substantial full english. I'd recommend if you're only staying for one or two nights, as our room wasn't particularly keen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1 night stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Very close to pleasure beach. Very friendly welcoming staff. Room had everything you need although was a bit hot and couldnt open windows. Good breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't complain for £25 a night with breakfast.

Posted May 11, 2014
For what you pay, £25 a night with breakfast and parking, you can't complain. I did not have high expectations from the start as I knew I wasn't paying a lot. If you're visiting blackpool for a night, this hotel will do fine but any longer I'd recommend trying to get into premier inn or one of the chain hotels. The interior is very old fashioned and in need of renovation, parking area is small, staff are friendly and accommodating..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Customer from Birmingham

V basic. Good if your spendin 1 night

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very old fashioned, staff were lovely however not very attentive, always playing cards in living room. Automatic door pointless as can be pushed open key not necessary. Room very small and basic walls dirty room dusty. Shower was a trickle. Bed comfy however but surroundings made me feel uneasy. Ok if your not spending much time in the room. No one at reception to check out. Left key on desk. Parking round the back ok but blocked in or you are blocking in someone else as in 2 rows of 3 6 spaces. Wouldn't recommend for 2 nights
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Arshad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rick from Liphook, Hants

Good location, some parking

Posted Jan 15, 2014
A double room with breakfast included cost a mere £35 per night, so based on the price paid the hotel was excellent value for the money. A little dated and worn, but did not expect Hilton standards, Ann the manager was very pleasant and helpful, overall would recommend if you want a cheap hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ava from Bradford

close to all amenities

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: friendly
Cons: lock on door fixed and carpet cleaned
Location: casino