Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by stephen

Posted Nov 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
great, we only stayed for one night , but evrything was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No complaints

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Small, clean room which did what was needed don't expect the lap of luxury but friendly, helpful staff and a bargain price and you couldn't get much closer to the sea. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom Manchester, UK

Great hotel for families or couples!

Posted Oct 31, 2012
Pros: Staff were so welcoming and helpful and location.
Location: Perfect - close to beach front, central pier and Madame Toussards.
We stayed one night in school holidays with our 3 children. Delighted with the room as kids had separate bedroom which we weren't expecting! Although a little dated the room was extremely clean and comfortable and perfect for our needs. The owner, his family and all staff were so lovely and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing!! A perfect choice!!! The location was great - few minutes from sea front, central pier and Madame Toussards.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Fiona

Disappointed in hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
On arrival, the hotel immediately smelt of stale cigarette smoke, this did not improve throughout the stay. Although it was a holiday, breakfast was at 8.30 am sharp, if you did not attend at this time, then you missed breakfast. The waitress was helpful, but the remaining 3 staff members who were cooking and serving were dismissive and unpleasant. This made us feel uncomfortable.I would not recommend this hotel for a family stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolfrom Clydebank, West Dunbartonshire, UK

Good all round hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Pros: Great location, clean comfortable beds
Cons: Very cramped ensuite bathroom
Location: Just round the corner from the promenade
Clean comfortable beds, nice hotel, great location. Only downside was the toilet was very cramped. Would defo stay there again though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasonfrom Stoke-on-Trent, UK

Great family hotel and comfy beds

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: The beds were realy comfy and great people and breakfast
Location: Not far from central and not a noisey area
Lovely hotel and very friendly owners hotel not far from front and just south of central pier not on sea front but next rd behind so dont get all the noise nice breakfast served at 8.30 cereal toast and full english
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK

Great for a family weekend

Posted Oct 17, 2012
Pros: High standard of accommodation and service
Location: Centrally situated one street behind the main promenade, right beside The Manchester tram station or a short walk to Central Pier.
Definitely a more 'up-market' guest house. Stayed in a family room which was spotlessly clean, and more than big enough for a weekend stay. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast was definitely worth waiting for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
nice tidy clean hotel,room a bit on the small side but comfy,lovely staff and a good breakfast,would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacyfrom London, UK

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 17, 2012
The hotel was well located and the staff were very friendly. As it's an older building, there were a couple of small issues, like a noisy toilet and poor TV connection, but the room was generally comfortable. Any noise in the hallway was pretty clear in the room, but the other guests were considerate. The breakfast was very good. One thing to note is that the steps up to the hotel entrance would be difficult for anyone with access issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jill

Fab time at The Shores

Posted Aug 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Absolutely brilliant hotel. From the moment I pressed the doorbell a warm welcome. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The lady at breakfast even held my baby so we could eat our breakfast. It's the little things that make the difference.Great room loved it. Great breakfast and just a real feeling of being 'at home'. Fantastic!! Thanks so much to you all.