Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Experiance at the South Lea

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Stayed in the Family En-suite. Very clean and comfortable, nicely decorated and clean. Everything worked and was in good condition, beds were comfortable and room was nicely warm. Decent view of Gynn Square and the sea (With is exceptional considering its not a beachfront hotel) from the bay window. A great place to return to after each day at the promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattias from California

Wonderful views, facing park and beach

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the front-facing family suite, and the setting could not have been better. We had a bay window overlooking the beachfront and a park. There was tea and biscuits in the room, and we had a great time unwinding, sipping tea and taking in the view. Location is 1 mile from the Blackpool Tower, and easy walk along the waterfront. The host was friendly and helpful. They even had a small bar on the ground floor, where my son and I relaxed with a pint and chatted with the owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S Robinson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gary wilcox from wolverhampton

brilliant

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The south lea is a nice clean hotel where you can just relax, if your in room 9 its the best! you get a high up view of the seagulls of the morning and can see the blackpool tower at night. we thought the hotel was brilliant and would recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Celine from Whalley

Nice little hotel walking distance from the centre

Posted Oct 22, 2013
A perfect place for a little break if you're looking for somewhere friendly and clean! The staff were very accommodating and there was everything you needed. If you're looking for a modern chic hotel then this isnt it, however if you just want somewhere to stay in comfort for a good price then I would highly recommend it! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart from Doncaster

Great welcome

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
On arrival we were greeted with a traditional northan welcome The room was clean and the bed comfy with toiletaries provided being of a good standard would definatly stay again when either in blackpool or surrounding area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by masarat khaliq rani from Birmingham

fantastic service

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had lovely stay at The south lea , Hotel was very clean breakfast was very nice fantastic service all round . And I want to say thank you to Rick and his lovely wife Jan who both run the Hotel . Thank you for the lovely stay at your hotel . Masarat Khailq (Rani) Birmingham
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Samjock from Leeds

"very warm welcome"

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very warm welcome from Jan and Rick. Our room was very clean, tidy with little added touches and plenty of space. Lovely little bar with a 40p a go pool table and 10p slot machine (not many of those about). Will book again when next visit Blackpool. Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cumbria

Hotel has fantastic service, really friendly

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We only stayed the one night but I was really nice stay, very clean hotel the room was really nice and comfy, very nice couple that run the hotel really friendly, would really recommend staying there. Very happy with price as well.