Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wales

good value foe money

Posted Oct 16, 2014
really good place to stay,very nice people.and reasonable price.good bar .good breakfast.just did not like the sausage.otherwise great.did not like the bin men at 6.30 next door.but you can not have it all.its very clean and tidy.not like next door on the front.which is double the price.well worth the money.thanks.will definitely recommend to people i know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lharcombefrom Burton on Trent

Great location and Friendly service

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at The South Lea was most enjoyable,on arrival we were greeted by Jan the owner who was very friendly and helpful,the romm was clean and fresh and at the back of the hotel,which made it lovely and quiet,the breakfast was a full english and was very nice too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by metty54from Chesterfield

Fantastic Value

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Four of us stayed overnight and I must say that we couldn't have chosen better. The owner was very attentive and helpful without being overpowering. The room was excellent value for money and the breakfast was one of the best we have had. Would definately recommend this guest house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stefan Joakim Patrikfrom Mariestad

Service i toppklass!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet är litet (9 rum) men läget och den personliga omtanken är i toppklass! Läget nära North Pier betyder några minuters promenad till Blackpool Tower och andra attraktioner i Blackpool. Bilparkering i anslutning.Service i toppklass med tips från värden Rick på sevärdheter och begivenheter och hjälp med allt ifrån adapter till vändstekta ägg till frukost. Dock är hotellet något slitet och med små rum men det kompenseras av gästfriheten och upplevelsen av ett oldfashioned hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbiefrom Stamford

Home from home

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in a nicer part of Blackpool and just a 1 minute walk away from the tram which will take you in to the center and beyond. The hotel is run by a family who were very welcoming and accomodating to all our needs. The rooms are exceptionally clean although the furniture is a bit mismatched but it really doesn't matter as it is a lovely lovely place to stay. The breakfast was excellent and the fridges at the top of each landing with chocolate and crisps in if you get peckish with a honesty box was a real winner with the kids. The new owners have only been there a couple of years so please ignore any reviews that are not recent. Great Prices, Great Hotel, Great Location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great Experiance at the South Lea

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Stayed in the Family En-suite. Very clean and comfortable, nicely decorated and clean. Everything worked and was in good condition, beds were comfortable and room was nicely warm. Decent view of Gynn Square and the sea (With is exceptional considering its not a beachfront hotel) from the bay window. A great place to return to after each day at the promenade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay, great service

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the deluxe suite (room 5), with beautiful sea view, great for a couple with kids. Very good breakfast, good location in a quiet neighbourhood, few steps from a tram station. We certainly felt welcome and can recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattiasfrom California

Wonderful views, facing park and beach

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the front-facing family suite, and the setting could not have been better. We had a bay window overlooking the beachfront and a park. There was tea and biscuits in the room, and we had a great time unwinding, sipping tea and taking in the view. Location is 1 mile from the Blackpool Tower, and easy walk along the waterfront. The host was friendly and helpful. They even had a small bar on the ground floor, where my son and I relaxed with a pint and chatted with the owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S Robinson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com