Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadfull

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Tacky full of tattooed northerners drinks watered down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Walsham

5*

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: All of it
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to North Pier & North Station
A lot better hotel room was nice and warm slept very well. Hosts were fantastic. Will defiantly stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Wonderful hotel, close to great entertainment

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything!!!! The level of customer service was brilliant and the breakfast was probably my favourite bit.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is in a great location, near the beach and shopping and surrounded by venues with great entertainment including some very fun and colourful bars.
We had a lovely stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was perfect, A lovely bar with pool table and a very easy going atmosphere throughout. In a great area for entertainment we found it a great place to stay. Overall I cannot fault a single thing and after experiencing quite a few hotels in Blackpool The Trentwood has by far been the best experience and will be my only choice for all my future visits to the area. I would even visit Blackpool JUST to enjoy another stay there! Well done guys!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and cold

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Never want to repeat it cheap and disappointingly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karonfrom Kilmarnock

weekend away

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall was happy with the stay there, there were a few problems on the Saturday night but that was due to other guests not the hotel staff. The hotel staff dealt with the problem fairly quickly. The hotel is in the middlr of a refit but the website told you in advance, so no complaints. As usual the breakfast was fab and the staff friendly. Will use again next time we are in Blackpool and would highly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Decent hotel - get what you pay for

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Location: Great location - out a bit from the centre of the town - so quiet enough
Room was ok. Had a giant bathroom. Generally clean and tidy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Close to train station

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Close to train station & promenade. Breakfast
Cons: Quite a few things but owners not been in premises long & are in the process of redecorating & improving
Location: Promenade & tower close by
Close to train station & promenade. Nice owners. Lovely breakfast. Room basic.