Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oswaldtwistle Lancs

Darts night

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Cons: Fans in the rooms
Stayed here before both hosts where very friendly and made sure we were happy about our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ché from Liverpool

Trentwood Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Basic facilities, welcoming friendly staff, ideally located for bars and nightlife, would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trentwood

Posted May 23, 2014
Was close to the beach & town center but the internet didn't work properly & neither did the telly. The shower had 2 temperatures freezing & boiling.
2 out of 5
by Berny

Room Cleaning

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The breakfasts
Cons: Room Cleaning
Location: The hotel is near the center which is good but the front of the hotel is on a busy road and also it is quite noisy at night.
Me and a friend stayed for a number of nights and the room cleaning was minimal bordering on non existant.There was no coffee, milk , sugar, replacements except when i asked, for either room.Nor was the bins emptied at all.During the six nights only an extra towel plus loo paper appeared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mark C from York, England

Great budget hotel in Blackpool

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Blackpool itself is not the best of places, but the hotel is a basic standard and good if you want somewhere clean and cheap for your stay. Blackpool is an experience, but really you cannot go wrong with this place if you want to be near the action.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Charles Mallett from Rotherham

Horrible

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We got there yesterday at about 2 o clock. Check in was ok. Went to get in bath! Water only came out of shower head none from the taps!!! Went to plug electric shaver into socket and that didn't work!!! Asked if we could be moved to another room the receptionist said he would speak to the manager we waited and waited for a answer two and a half hours later we tried to telephone the hotel but no one even answered the phone. When we finally got to speak to someone they said we could use the bath and electric socket in another room we they wouldn't let us move rooms!!!!!. The rooms were very basic but there was stains on the walls and thick dust on the skirting boards. Room 16
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from Preston

Very pleasurable experience

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here with my partner for my friends birthday who also stayed here. We were made to feel very welcome by the staff at The Trentwood. The rooms were basic but comfortable, breakfast was very nice too. The Trentwood is in an ideal location for the nightlife of Blackpool and is within staggering distance of the Gay scene. Very happy with our stay and will stay here again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Darren and I.

Did no enjoy.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Over priced and sleazy. Cold water and questionable repairs.