Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Walsham

5*

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: All of it
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to North Pier & North Station
A lot better hotel room was nice and warm slept very well. Hosts were fantastic. Will defiantly stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Wonderful hotel, close to great entertainment

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything!!!! The level of customer service was brilliant and the breakfast was probably my favourite bit.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is in a great location, near the beach and shopping and surrounded by venues with great entertainment including some very fun and colourful bars.
We had a lovely stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was perfect, A lovely bar with pool table and a very easy going atmosphere throughout. In a great area for entertainment we found it a great place to stay. Overall I cannot fault a single thing and after experiencing quite a few hotels in Blackpool The Trentwood has by far been the best experience and will be my only choice for all my future visits to the area. I would even visit Blackpool JUST to enjoy another stay there! Well done guys!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and cold

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Never want to repeat it cheap and disappointingly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Belfast

Decent hotel - get what you pay for

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Location: Great location - out a bit from the centre of the town - so quiet enough
Room was ok. Had a giant bathroom. Generally clean and tidy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Close to train station

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Close to train station & promenade. Breakfast
Cons: Quite a few things but owners not been in premises long & are in the process of redecorating & improving
Location: Promenade & tower close by
Close to train station & promenade. Nice owners. Lovely breakfast. Room basic.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A basic hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a basic hotel with a hostel style breakfast. There was no menu and no fruit, neither fresh nor tinned. There was no porridge and only white sliced bread. There was only one sausage and one rasher of bacon on the cooked breakfast. Our family room was clean, but small. The duvets were thin and there were no blankets. Only one towel was provided per person. The T.V., which had a good picture, was fastened high on the wall. There were no bedside tables, not even a shelf. Neither were there any hooks or towel rails in the bathroom and the only toiletries provided were two wall fastened dispensers of liquid soap. Worst of all, there was no hot water in the morning. They spoke of sending for a plumber. 'Everyone' had been complaining! The hotel is within 10 minutes walk of the railway station, but is situated on a very busy road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Preston

Bang on!

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great price! great food! Right next to Funny Girls and Ma Kelly's! Blackpool in a nutshell.