Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from derbyshire

A bit of a gem

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Relaxed friendly atmosphere.
Cons: Rooms are gradually being upgraded, but don't be put off, as said above any issues just ask.
Location: Close to Central pier and beach.
No frills b&b. But clean rooms, decent breakfast and fantastic friendly owners and staff. Brilliant value for money and location. Would suit families, couples and friends. I booked this place for its price and location for a two night stay with my best mate for a girlie break. We stayed in a room that has yet to be refurbished and it was more than adequate with full ensuite. If something is not quite adequate- for us it was lack of full length mirror- mention it, because this minor issue was sorted within an hour! now that is winning service. Thank you Rick and Dave and staff you deserve to succeed as your b&b is a real gem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derby

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Newly decorated, immaculately clean. VERY nice people. Handy bar open all hours, with pool table and machines. Quality breakfast. Overall VERY good value....must take some beating for a B&B in Blackpool..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dreadfull

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Tacky full of tattooed northerners drinks watered down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Walsham

5*

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: All of it
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to North Pier & North Station
A lot better hotel room was nice and warm slept very well. Hosts were fantastic. Will defiantly stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Night away

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Staff friendly . If your just after a room for the night than is ok . Basic for what you need . Breakfast could not fault it . Good start for the day . In reasonable walking distance to town and tower . Could do with a bit of an update and bit firmer beds . Generally tidy and reasonable price .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Wonderful hotel, close to great entertainment

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Absolutely everything!!!! The level of customer service was brilliant and the breakfast was probably my favourite bit.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is in a great location, near the beach and shopping and surrounded by venues with great entertainment including some very fun and colourful bars.
We had a lovely stay, the staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was perfect, A lovely bar with pool table and a very easy going atmosphere throughout. In a great area for entertainment we found it a great place to stay. Overall I cannot fault a single thing and after experiencing quite a few hotels in Blackpool The Trentwood has by far been the best experience and will be my only choice for all my future visits to the area. I would even visit Blackpool JUST to enjoy another stay there! Well done guys!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Largs

Overnihht

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and cold

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Never want to repeat it cheap and disappointingly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
I would stay here again