Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

ideal location with parking

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: cleanliness and relaxed atmosphere
Cons: a lift
Location: near fair ground and prom
friendly owners, relaxing atmosphere, excellent breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharon from Manchester

Couldnt fault it

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Owners were really friendly. Breakfast was lovely. Room was very clean. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Liverpool

Excellent base

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent base for a trip to Blackpool, very close to beach and all attractions, but just far enough away so not to make it too noisy. Service excellent with a tasty breakfast which set you up for the day and attentive service from proprietors. Room and ensuite were spotlessly clean with ample space and bed very comfortable. All in all I am very happy with my stay in the Withnell Hotel. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sarah Hunt from Birmingham

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice and quiet hotel. The owners were very friendly and went out ot their way to make me feel very welcome and confortable. Would definately go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Les Noble from Miltin Keynes

Frindly hosts

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay lovely hosts would return and recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from Glasgow, UK

Nice hotel a stones throw away from Pleasure Beach

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: Location - Close to major attractions including the pleasure beach, but not noisy.
Cons: Better Wifi would be appreciated
Location: Close to attractions and transport, but not to noisy.
Booked as seemed good value whilst lose to attractions including the pleasure beach and the water park - was rather suprised how close when I got there but noise didn't seem to carry to to the hotel or be a major issue. Also an easy walk from Blackpool south Station. Room, single bed single person, was cosy but comfortable. Wifi (BT Openzone) rather shaky (worked one day, not the next), but at this price hard to complain. Didn't use the hotel bar but seemed well stocked. Service seemed very personable. Only minor quibble was was a little more detail perhaps needed on cleaning - noticed a hair on the shower wall, but couldnt notice any other major issues. Good for the price though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by birthday mum from portsmouth

fantastic service

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
great location. hospitality was superb. cleanliness is outstanding. will come back again. keep it up Maxine and bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great for family

Posted Aug 14, 2013
We like being there Fantastic and very close to pleasure beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Fantastic service,very friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
The owner was very friendly and welcoming.The hotel was very clean and the full english breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and refreshments.Fully recommend this hotel and would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nush from London

Thanks maxine

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels
The stay at Withnell hotel was great Maxine was absoloulety lovely the breakfast was great i didnt have one complaint i would definetly come here n stay again thanks maxine for everything, Nush