Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oldham

Stunning experience

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Stunning location the most polite and friendliest staff I have ever met facilities top class room clean and stunning just a outstanding experience all round
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A 2 night stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Stayed for 2 nights. Upper Deck room yet so very little electric sockets to charge phone and iPad each. Comfortable bed. No sample toiletries in bathroom and the tea and milk facilities not topped up next day. Evening meal good but very bland garlic bread. For a high quality hotel the restaurant seating plan very disappointing. It was more like a diner with the seating/tables so close to each other I prefer not to have to listen to the next tables phone conversations. Hotel staff very polite and took care of any requirements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire

Overpriced and underwhelming

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: The fact it was away from the centre of Blackpool. We walked in, and the taxi ride back in the evening cost just over £8. The breakfast was OK.
Cons: Most things! Price; staff professionalism; dinner menu variety; room facilities; and attention to detail.
Location: Good, easily accessible location - away from the delights of Blackpool's centre, but not too far away if you have to go there (as we did)!
An unfortunate first impression with check-in taking nearly half an hour because the reception desk was understaffed. The room was comfortable enough, but lacked the 'nice touches' one would've expected from a hotel of this self-proclaimed calibre - no biscuits with the tea and coffee; no sanitary disposal facilities; no shower cap; and two virtually depleted toilet rolls, with no replacements on hand. Having booked a dinner table on arrival, and asked for it to be charged to the room, I was then appalled to be chased out of the restaurant by a waiter with limited command of English, who announced to the rest of the guests that I hadn't paid, and then told me I couldn't charge the meal to my room because I hadn't signed my keycard! The menu selection was extremely limited for anyone who, like me, suffers from a dairy allergy - you could have anything, as long as it came with cheese! We'd almost finished our breakfast before tea and coffee arrived (after reminding the waitress) on the first morning, although the service on the second morning was, in fairness, better. On the plus side, the breakfast selection was quite good, with the hot food (we ate pretty much as the restaurant opened for breakfast) well cooked. We didn't use the leisure facilities, so I can't comment on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Comfort and Continuity. GREAT breakfast too.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: consistency good value
Cons: exterior a bit tired in places.
Location: easy access from motorway.
I stay here regularly whist on business and can depend upon the same high service and quality on every occasion. Rooms are well appointed if not opulent but certainly very comfortable with plenty of space. WIFI reliable and fast. I do not use any of the "sporting" facilities. The bar snacks are good and the Italian restaurant is pretty authentic with fresh food and a limited but well selected wine list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by d from Carlisle

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
I was impressed by the facilities at this busy but attractive hotel. The pool was fantastic and the bar/grill had a good atmosphere and an excellent selection of drinks. The room was attractive (if a little dark) and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was also excellent. My only small complaint was that the room was very warm but I would definitely recommend this as a great place to stay and will be very likely to stay at other hotels in the chain after visiting this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loverly hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Loverly hotel close enough for the town to get places, great pools so evening chill out before evening meal and drinks in the sports bar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Blackpool

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely location, rooms are fine -,nothing special, swimming pool and gym great but... once again let down by the restaurant and breakfast - ran out of food and uncooked sausages. This is my third visit to hotel and we always seem to go when they have run out of food. How can such a large hotel chain actually have no breakfast items to cook and need to wait for their delivery to arrive before they can cook anything else?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Greater Manchester

It's not made me want to rush back

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had one or two issues but the staff and Manager dealt with them satisfactory. Getting and paying the bill at the Italian restaurant in the hotel once it was corrected was difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alison from North West Region

Lovely Break

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
I booked the stay for my son and his girlfriend for Valentines Day. They said that the room was spotlessly clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. They said that they would stay at this hotel again and want to book in for a summer break.