Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

It's gone downhill

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Leisure facilities
Cons: More staff on reception, restaurant and bar
The hotel has certainly gone downhill since it was a De Vere hotel. Waited ages to check in because only one person on reception. Waited 15 minutes to be seated at dinner, again due to shortage of staff. Again only one person on the bar in the evening leading to long waits to be served. If the Village want to keep De Vere customers they need to vastly improve. If the Village is happy to become a low standard hotel then there's no problem, just reduce the price! On the positive side the room was clean and comfortable. The leisure facilities are excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel but spoilt by others

Posted Oct 12, 2014
the first night great second night people next door had a swearing abusive row that went on for hours the lady was running down the corridor shouting help me was rather scary and unpleasant told the reception the next day they were unaware of it you do not expect to go for a break and put up with other peoples behavior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Could not fault this Hotel it was just lovely. The only bad experience was a load of Scottish women that were making a big noise for over an hour banging doors and shouting. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Nice hotel and grounds

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Got there early evening, place was very busy and only one member of staff on reception. Another turned up about 10 minutes later. Althought the staff were under pressure they were still polite. Very happy with standard of room, bed was lovely and comfortable. Proper starbucks mugs for coffee which you can take when you leave but i wouldnt pay £10 for one. Had to queue for breakfast, staff seemed very unorganised coping with the guests. Plenty of choice for breakfast but i wasnt impressed with the fruit salad. Overall, a very nice hotel set in lovely grounds and golf course, pools looked inviting but didnt use. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Lovely setting for hotel good bit away from the the heart of Blackpool but worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

2 day break

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: The lighting in the room, as it was very dark
Location: We were there for a funeral so we weren't really interested in other things
We booked this hotel as a package and it turned out to be an excellent choice. The grunds were magnificant, the rooms very clean and the food and hospitality in the restaurant was out of this world. There was also a choice of an indoor and outdoor swimming pool along with other gym facilities. We tried out the indoor swimming pool which we found to be of a good size and very relaxing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: the location, slightly out of the town centre which made parking easy. A great site and grounds
Cons: Room decor
Location: Would be good for families as there is a lovely pool in the hotel and is next door to the zoo.
The check in was overly long we waited for more than 20 minutes to check in. It was a busy time of day and only one person was on the desk. Our room was very dark, even with the lights on the room was gloomy at best. Apart from the lighting the décor was dark which didn't help with the gloomy appearance. Although the room was clean we felt that it was shabby and in need of refurbishment. We were in the hotel for 2 nights (Saturday and Sunday) and on the Sunday evening decided to eat in the restaurant in the hotel which according to the menu in the room had an Italian style menu. When we arrived at the restaurant we were told that on Sunday evenings there was only cavery available which wasn't indicated on the menu in the room and didn't suit us so we had to go out of the hotel and eat in a restaurant in the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Lovely stay short distance from Centre of Blackpoo

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The pool, and the location.
Cons: The high cost of the coffee shop.
Location: The location is great, a short drive to all of Blackpools attractions.patsy
We had a lovely stay, breakfast was very good, the room was great. My great granddaughter loved the pool, and had a great time in it. We drove into the centre of Blackpool each day,played on the beach, rode a donkey and went on the big wheel. All in all we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, lovely stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Stayed 3 nights and was lovely, rooms nice and hotel pool was fab, and outdoor heated swimming pool. Breakfast in morning was lovely, got there 8.30 and no que but a little que around 9am. Hotel staff where very helpful. In lovely setting as right next to the zoo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Overnight stop.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: All of the staff were extremely helpful and could not do more for us than they did.
Cons: Staff to be made more aware of disabled guests needs, not every disabled person likes to shout out " I'm disabled " I need a bit more time !
Location: Blackpool was close by and what can you say about Blackpool that hasn't already been said. We were there to see the air show and stopped overnight.
Overall the hotel was fantastic, our only complaint was that the member of staff at breakfast did not seem very understanding with regard to our friends needs to sit down as he had difficulty walking to the table. She seemed quite cross that he could not walk to the table she had allotted for us which was at the farthest point of the room.