Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wellington hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NONE
Location: RIGHT IN MIDLE OF EVERYTING
THE HOTEL WAS VERY NICE IT IS SITUATED JUST RIGHT FOR EVERY THING FOOD WAS EXELENT, AND LANDLORD AND LADY WERE VERY NICE AND HELPFULL
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LancashireRose from Selby

Great all-rounder

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels
My husband, children (aged 4 and 6) and I stayed 01-03.11.13. We had never stayed in Blackpool before and went off ratings and reviews. It is seconds from the promenade (about 10 minutes walk from Blackpool Tower) where parking is challenging to find but the Hotel had limited parking which we availed of. Even though located near to the promenade it was quiet and a room at the front. Ron and Yvette were extremely welcoming. The Hotel appeared to have been recently decorated and new carpet throughout. It was very clean with no smoking allowed. We stayed in a family room which wasn't massive but it was fine for our purposes as we were out all day. There was a small flatscreen TV which could be swung out so my husband and I could watch it when we were in bed. Wifi is advertised but we didn't manage to get a connection though we tried only the one (perhaps we needed to ask about how to connect?). There were plenty of fluffy white towels and a small bar of soap provided. Dietary requirements were catered for. Very good value. I'm almost reluctant to share how lovely our stay was incase we never get a chance to stay again due to being full but not to would be a discredit to Ron and Yvette!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good friendly service

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
Stay was fine, owners very helpful. I would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kilsyth

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels
I Stayed Friday to Monday with my daughter and grandaughter. Our room was lovely and nicely decorated, lovely white fluffy towels and tea and coffee facilities. Our breakfast was great and everywhere was spotless, it was a joy to stay there. The proprietor's were lovely and couldn't do enough to help us. Would recommend to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by McGuire,s from Neilston

very welcoming

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
We found Paul and Yvette to be very friendly hosts. The hotel is perfectly located for all the local attractions. The room was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was adequate and the most telling thing about the Wellington was that almost all of the other guests had been to the hotel many times. It was our first visit, but certainly not our last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Stoke-on-Trent, UK

clean and friendly

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: parking
Location: well placed central
Well placed and very clean , parking a pain , breakfast nice would stay here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VAL,FRAN, THOMAS,ALEX

Lovely Guest House

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
Great location great welcome from both Paul and Yvette. Hotel is midway between Pleasure Beach and Tower making it an ideal base for everyone. The breakfast and service was excellent and both adults and grandchildren enjoyed our stay. We would not hesitate to recommend Wellington Guest House to all who wants a Blackpool holiday.WE WILL BE BACK :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ju from Manchester, UK

comfortable

Posted Nov 5, 2012
this hotel is central and is great as it is possible to walk to both pleasure beach and the tower. The owners were very helpful,they parked our car so we didnt incur any car park fees and as it was very wet weather they put our wetcoats in their tumble dryer,which was very kind and thoughtful.The cooked breakfast was very tasty and there was a wide range of cereal.Tea and coffee facilities were fine.We enjoyed our 2 night stay and would return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Me, my hubby and 2 kids stayed here. It was clean and very welcoming. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels
Of the thousands of B&B hotels in Blackpool, you could definitely do worse. Hotel was located just off the promenade and only a short walk to the beach and attractions. Despite no on-site parking, the hotel is comfortable, clean and the service friendly and courteous. The owners actually care that you have a decent experience and it shows. If you want a decent place to stay in Blackpool that won't break the bank, this is the place.