Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Newcastle upon tyne

Blackpool stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal location and hotel clean and breakfest was across the road but at a time what suited you and was very good
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Central

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very central. Providing all you need is a bed then this is the hotel for you. Nothing wrong but nothing fantastic either. Personally I would not go back but there was nothing overly wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cazfrom Wales

Great service

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the second we walked in we felt welcomed, the gentleman owner is very friendly and made us feel very welcome he helped with the bags up the stairs and was always happy whenever we saw him he even helped us pack up the car on day of our departure. the hotel is within walking distance to the shopping center, winter gardens and the tower as well as many other attractions. i would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Clarefrom New Zealand

we have no room for you !!

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not stay there as when we arrived were told there was no booking received and no room available for us !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff amazing, b&b & room awful

Posted Aug 10, 2014
I didn't expect much, expect a clean room and surroundings. However our ensuite stank of urine and the b&b smells of musky floral smells as soon as you walk in. I feel bad leaving such a negative review as the owners were such nice welcoming people, however they're clearly acustom to the musky smell on arrival and general cleanliness of the b&b, as our room absolutely stank of urine, the whole interior could do with a huge clean, which was disappointing as the owners were so nice and welcoming, however they don't seem to share the same cleanliness standards as that of a normal b&b. Location was a plus, but if I came back to blackpool I wouldn't stay here again. I feared whether the sheets were even changed between guests... Who knows as it all smells of old decay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JimBfrom Burnley

All you need

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little hotel,very much like all the b&b's around the surrounding area. Owner was a nice fellow that booked us in promptly to let us get on with our stay. Near the town centre and tower, Would stay here again for sure
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobbyfrom London

Not as described

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The man who met us on arrival was the best thing about this bnb. I would not recommend it to anyone. Rooms were small, dirty, and very noisy! When we checked out there was a man asleep on the dining room floor! Much better options available elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LHSfrom Norway

Small hotel, lovely hosts

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small and very reasonably priced hotel in central Blackpool. Clean and good standard, but slightly cramped as English hotels and B&Bs tend to be. The young, charming and enthusiastic couple running the hotel are exceptionally helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thien

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com