Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by SAH from California

Wonderful hospitality

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Farmhouse B&B in a beautiful peaceful location yet only a few miles from the motorway. The hosts were very hospitable and flexible with additional family members coming and going. If I am visiting the area again in the future, Wyreside will be my first choice for accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nigel from Shropshire

Lovely, welcoming atmosphere

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfasts are great and you are really made to feel at home
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nigel from Shropshire

Great service, but not easy to find in the dark

Posted Mar 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better to arrive before 6.30 pm when the office closes, but everyone very welcoming and an excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jayemem from Scotland

Rural retreat barely 15 minutes from market towns.

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
My original visit was a random selection 18month + ago. Since then I have returned for my fourth visit. A lovely feeling of familiarity and warm welcome from the family. I stay in a cosy farmhouse bedroom, one of four. There is a wide breakfast selection that you can order ahead, especially handy if you plan to be out and about enjoying the countryside. This is a working fish farm where you can pursue a days fishing. There are caravan pitches sited where many visitors spend every weekend with Wyreside as their base with an onsite club and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Warm and Friendly

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. This family run business was well run and everyone was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blandford Forum, Dorset DT11, UK

Lovely B&B

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: Friendly, clean, well furnished lovely room.
Cons: No evening meal or bar service
Location: Excellent location beautiful countryside easy to get into Lancaster
The only disappointment was no evening meals or bar service which means driving to pubs etc for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by June MM

Country treat, not far from market towns

Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
It felt like staying with friends in a lovely rural location. Perfect for country walks yet close enough to enjoy the market towns of Lancaster and Garstang only 10 minute drive away which are both worth a visit. It has a well run tow caravan park which seems mainly used by repeat customers. The fisheries appear to be a big attraction, they take bookings to avoid too many. Although there is a club on site, there is a lovely pub just along the road, not too far to walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jocelyn from South Sussex, UK

A perfect place to break a long journey!

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: Felt like home from home
Location: Quiet, peaceful with beautiful lakes, trees and bird life.....didn't see any fish!
I found the B & B very easily using my Satnav and was welcomed by the owners on arrival at 6.30pm. My room was tastefully decorated and warm like the welcome I received. I had the beautiful bathroom all to myself which was a huge plus as I usually don't book a room that isn't en suite! I am planning to go back for a much longer stay to unwind, go for lovely long walks around the lakes and curl up under the covers with two books I haven't had the time to read in the past six months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Phil A

Weekend to Lancaster

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was on a course lasting 2 nights and found this convenient B&B nearby. Rates were good so I booked. It is a house that is part of a caravan park but that wasn't a problem. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the cooked breakfast was excellent. Room was a bit small but adequate. Only thing that was a bit of a hassle was having a shared toilet and shower. It can be fine unless you really need to go and find someone in there having a shower. But you can go into the main building and use communal toilet and shower facilities there. So, good for a short stat and I've rated it well because it was good value overall.