Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lindafrom Preston

A special night away

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We spent the night before our Golden Wedding celebration in this inn. We could not fault the service we received. The welcome was extremely friendly and although the bar was closed when we arrived they delivered a drink to our room. The food in the restaurant was excellent with the bonus being a real fire in the bar where we had after dinner coffee and drinks. The choice for breakfast was good and well cooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sharonfrom New Zealand

Recovery retreat

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I flew in from New Zealand and wanted a quiet place to recover. The Horns provided just that. It was a wonderful haven to relax and recover. The room was quiet and the bath deep! Food was yummy and staff helpful without being pushy. A great start to my Uk holiday. Thankyou!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kim and Peterfrom Blackpool

lovely quiet location.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The owners and staff were all lovely and the service was excellent, it was a perfect romantic get away and would definitely recommend it to couples.
Cons: Cant fault this place at all.
Location: very quiet location, we didn't venture far so cant really comment .
Beautiful quaint little pub with lovely accommodation at the back, the rooms were lovely and spacious, very comfortable bed with lovely soft bedding, didn't want to get up! The food was fantastic, definitely restaurant quality, The sticky toffee pudding was to die for, I had to buy some to bring home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great food

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent food, great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ABfrom London

Very attentive staff

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn is very nice and the people are very friendly and attentive. There are 2 main reasons why I keep coming back to this hotel: on my very first visit, it was getting late and the restaurant was going to close soon, as I hadn't arrived, they called me to see when I was arriving and if I was going to need some dinner (which I did - and they waited for me!); the second reason is that the food is excellent - particularly their black pudding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Seccles

Great weekend away

Posted Oct 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Nice traditional old pub. Upstairs dining room needs some attention but otherwise very comfy and welcoming. Accomodation is a very good standard, as is the food
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

Ye Horns Inn - excellent food

Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great stay at this lovely, authentic inn. Service and care was exceptional and food fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I'd recommend.

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean room, polite staff, quiet, nice breakfast! I'd recommend this place. Location-wise, it was a bit difficult to get around the villages at convenient times as taxis are a bit of a nightmare to book in this area - but it's kind of what you expect. That was the only issue, everything else was spot on.