Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
1.5 Room cleanliness
1.8 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never stay there

Posted Jul 30, 2014
The room was small and horrible stinking if pee. Only 1 shower worked and it was for 14 rooms the toilet was dirty and tiny. The hotel as a whole was stinking dirty and parts of it falling down. I would not recommend any one to stay there at all everyone else there was complaining saying it was really bad. Get a better place
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very clearly the cheapest hotel we could find

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
In need of a good refurb and clean!! Maybe a tv or a kettle or at the very least a functioning lock on the door of the shared bathroom, or a door handle to close it from the inside! Just used the room as a base and didn't spend much time in it- did the job but if you want home comforts I would not recommend. Literally just served as a roof and a place to crash after a heavy night on the tiles! Service fine, helpful but situated offsite. Bit weird to have to pay a (fully refunded) key deposit in case of damages, as not sure there was any damage we could really do! You get what you pay for. In a really nice area close to shops, bars, restaurants, pier and tramway.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by smiths from sheffield

Health & Safty Hazard

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very unsafe, discusting & a health & safty field day
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marc from walsall

hotel review

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in need of serious work to get it up to standard....room itself was ok but shared shower was terrible falling apart...door very difficult to lock...They just painted which was in a mess no warning about wet paint....no running hot water...location tho was perfect for me 2 min or so from tower...expensive price for the state of the property should be lowered...or they should invest some money into the property....The owners was friendly tho
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tara from Wolverhampton

Appalling do NOT stay here! !!!

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived around 9pm to be told by other guests that we had to pick up our keys from another hotel so we went to get them to be told there had been a flood the night before so our en suite was not available he then tried to put me and my girlfriend in bunkbeds with a shared bathroom we refused he never even tried to get in touch with us to let us know about the room we demanded a full refund and left we then stayed at the gemini which was top standard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Babu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Disappointed from Birmingham

Bank holiday nightmare!

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Presentation. The hotel is really shabby.
Location: Good location, near to the Promenade.
The hotel is really noisy and I failed to get a good nights sleep.
1 out of 5
by Elise

Hellhole!!

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Knock it down
Location: Blackpool as a whole is great just not this building
We looked online and the pictures it showed did not match the hotel.We arrived on Friday to find a note in the window saying go to the Adam &Eve hotel to pick up keys.We had to trail our luggage down the road past at least another 6 or 7 guest houses. The Adam &Eve was just as shabby !! A man sat in there surfing the net . We asked for the keys and his words were, there is a shower but it may not be clean I have no idea, the hotel is open 24 hours it is nousy until 3 am and no one was in there to keep check . We had to pay a deposit in case we lost the keys . We walked back down the road to the hotel. OMG . we walked in the rooms in one the door was stuck and scraped along the bed . Water was running down the walls from the ceiling and all over the TV. The other room was just a bed , no curtains, bare wires sticking out the wall. My kids were scared stiff. The rooms did not look like the pics, no bunkbeds. We walked out and collected our deposit and stayed elsewhere. Avoid this like the plague I will be onto trading standards asap as it is a wrong description !!