Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Intimate B&B

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast. Very personable proprietor.
Cons: It would be nice if breakfast began at 8 vs 8:30 for the long distance travelers
Location: For the Civil War buff - Gettysburg, PA. This is Amish and Mennonite country and there are wonderful shops and places to eat everywhere.
This is a lovely, intimate B&B outside the hustle and bustle of Lancaster. Robert Hall is a one man band- owner and chief cook and bottle-washer. He is actually quite a good cook as well. Breakfast was wonderful, especially the banana bread with hand-whipped chantilly cream. I would highly recommend After 8 to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by earl reitzel from williamsport,md

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
great wonderful fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast the best ever had at a B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelley from Bloomington,IN

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful! Everything was pristine and very welcoming. Breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious. I would return again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B. Niessen from Virginia

Relax After 8

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B&B was very clean and quaint. Robert breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The location was convenient to all the breweries and Amish tours in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from Massachusetts

Nice Find!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best b&b's we've stayed at! Take the advice of host Robert; very helpful. And be at breakfast on time--it's good and the company is friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marlene from MA

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best B&B's we've stayed in. The host was very accommodating. His breakfast were delicious. The rooms vary in size. Our first two nights were in a small room with a private entrance off the porch. Our third night's room was much larger with a small whirlpool tub. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The house has been restored with no details missed. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sean from ca

Great staff, very comfortable- awesome cookies!

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was staying in the area for a workshop and was not able to attend breakfast - but I am sure it was good since the fresh baked cookies were pretty awesome. The staff was very nice, rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. A nice parlour were guest gathered, coffee, snacks, and drinks aways available. I would stay here again when in the area - great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve & Rhonda from Thurmont, Md

Wonderful relaxing place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Everyone there was friendly. It felt like home!
Cons: A little more space for incidentals in the bath.
Location: Everything in the Amish area is within 10-20 minutes away. Very centrally located.
From the moment we arrived, Robert our host, was extremely accommodating. He gave us a tour and provided us with coupons and suggestions for places to visit during our stay. That included menus for restaurants. The place is beautiful and decorated perfectly. Robert is a fantastic cook. We totally enjoyed our experience.