Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster Pa

After Eight Bed and Breskfast

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Robert our host was very welcoming and recommended many attractions in the area to see while we were there which was very helpful. We really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Intimate B&B

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast. Very personable proprietor.
Cons: It would be nice if breakfast began at 8 vs 8:30 for the long distance travelers
Location: For the Civil War buff - Gettysburg, PA. This is Amish and Mennonite country and there are wonderful shops and places to eat everywhere.
This is a lovely, intimate B&B outside the hustle and bustle of Lancaster. Robert Hall is a one man band- owner and chief cook and bottle-washer. He is actually quite a good cook as well. Breakfast was wonderful, especially the banana bread with hand-whipped chantilly cream. I would highly recommend After 8 to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by earl reitzel from williamsport,md

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
great wonderful fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast the best ever had at a B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelley from Bloomington,IN

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful! Everything was pristine and very welcoming. Breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious. I would return again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B. Niessen from Virginia

Relax After 8

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B&B was very clean and quaint. Robert breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The location was convenient to all the breweries and Amish tours in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from Massachusetts

Nice Find!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best b&b's we've stayed at! Take the advice of host Robert; very helpful. And be at breakfast on time--it's good and the company is friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marlene from MA

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best B&B's we've stayed in. The host was very accommodating. His breakfast were delicious. The rooms vary in size. Our first two nights were in a small room with a private entrance off the porch. Our third night's room was much larger with a small whirlpool tub. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The house has been restored with no details missed. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sean from ca

Great staff, very comfortable- awesome cookies!

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was staying in the area for a workshop and was not able to attend breakfast - but I am sure it was good since the fresh baked cookies were pretty awesome. The staff was very nice, rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. A nice parlour were guest gathered, coffee, snacks, and drinks aways available. I would stay here again when in the area - great value.