Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Intimate B&B

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent breakfast. Very personable proprietor.
Cons: It would be nice if breakfast began at 8 vs 8:30 for the long distance travelers
Location: For the Civil War buff - Gettysburg, PA. This is Amish and Mennonite country and there are wonderful shops and places to eat everywhere.
This is a lovely, intimate B&B outside the hustle and bustle of Lancaster. Robert Hall is a one man band- owner and chief cook and bottle-washer. He is actually quite a good cook as well. Breakfast was wonderful, especially the banana bread with hand-whipped chantilly cream. I would highly recommend After 8 to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelley from Bloomington,IN

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful! Everything was pristine and very welcoming. Breakfast was beautifully presented and delicious. I would return again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by B. Niessen from Virginia

Relax After 8

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B&B was very clean and quaint. Robert breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. The location was convenient to all the breweries and Amish tours in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sharon from Massachusetts

Nice Find!

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best b&b's we've stayed at! Take the advice of host Robert; very helpful. And be at breakfast on time--it's good and the company is friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marlene from MA

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is one of the best B&B's we've stayed in. The host was very accommodating. His breakfast were delicious. The rooms vary in size. Our first two nights were in a small room with a private entrance off the porch. Our third night's room was much larger with a small whirlpool tub. The rooms were spotlessly clean. The house has been restored with no details missed. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sean from ca

Great staff, very comfortable- awesome cookies!

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was staying in the area for a workshop and was not able to attend breakfast - but I am sure it was good since the fresh baked cookies were pretty awesome. The staff was very nice, rooms were well appointed and very comfortable. A nice parlour were guest gathered, coffee, snacks, and drinks aways available. I would stay here again when in the area - great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve & Rhonda from Thurmont, Md

Wonderful relaxing place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Everyone there was friendly. It felt like home!
Cons: A little more space for incidentals in the bath.
Location: Everything in the Amish area is within 10-20 minutes away. Very centrally located.
From the moment we arrived, Robert our host, was extremely accommodating. He gave us a tour and provided us with coupons and suggestions for places to visit during our stay. That included menus for restaurants. The place is beautiful and decorated perfectly. Robert is a fantastic cook. We totally enjoyed our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glidewell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacy & Brian from Waynesboro, PA

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. After Eight was perfect, the view from the back porch was awesome and the breakfast both mornings were very good. Robert the host was great and he made us feel right at home!! My husband and I are already planning our 25th wedding anniversrey getaway at After Eight in April 2014.