Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve & Rhonda from Thurmont, Md

Wonderful relaxing place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Everyone there was friendly. It felt like home!
Cons: A little more space for incidentals in the bath.
Location: Everything in the Amish area is within 10-20 minutes away. Very centrally located.
From the moment we arrived, Robert our host, was extremely accommodating. He gave us a tour and provided us with coupons and suggestions for places to visit during our stay. That included menus for restaurants. The place is beautiful and decorated perfectly. Robert is a fantastic cook. We totally enjoyed our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Glidewell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stacy & Brian from Waynesboro, PA

Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. After Eight was perfect, the view from the back porch was awesome and the breakfast both mornings were very good. Robert the host was great and he made us feel right at home!! My husband and I are already planning our 25th wedding anniversrey getaway at After Eight in April 2014.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Beaver

After Eight Delight

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a great time, the room was clean and comfortable. The entire establishment was laid out well. Our host was was very accommadating and thorough. The location is located well, a short drive to all the local sights and shopping was easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gary from North Carolina

Two peaceful nights in the Amish country.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Innkeeper was friendly and informative. Breakfast was excellent but he prepared the same thing for everyone without asking for any requests from the guests. House was in good condition although it is right on the main road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice B&B - centrally located in Amish country

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Rooms are large and beautifully appointed. The host is charming. Breakfast is very good.
Cons: It's right on highway 30, so bring your earplugs. Trucks drive by all night long. It's a little loud.
Location: Everything in Amish country is nearby. Hershey is about 40 minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mary Anne from Los angeles

Like home

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will certainly return to this B&B! The interiors are beautifully decorated, and the gardens are beautiful. Our host is gracious and a wonderful cook. I felt at home the entire visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Delightful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna & Jim from Cortland, NY

close to everything we wanted to see '

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful. Loved the room. It was very clean and breakfast was delicious. The outside was very relaxing - enjoyed the stray cat and the glider swing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from nassau, ny

Unique and tasteful setting

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly atmosphere. Dave, the host who was taking care of things for owner Robert, made you feel at home and provided helpful suggestions. He was also a great cook. Generous sitting and dining rooms with spacious grounds. Will definitely book for our next visit to Lancaster area.