Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice CLEAN hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Clean; nice sitting areas, free bus tour
Cons: Beds are too small.
Location: Dutch Wonderland, Kitchen Kettle Village, Sight and Sound Theater, Good and Plenty, and Abe's Buggy Ride.
Very enjoyable stay. The road in front of the motel is very busy, but I loved seeing the horse and buggies go by. Pool was very cold, but my children enjoyed it. Beds were small but comfortable. Nice and clean which is most important.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location to explore Lancaster county

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Clean and neat, we found this motel to be centrally located and the perfect spot from which to explore Amish country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona, PA

Posted May 29, 2015
Nice play area for 4 year old. pool was not open but nice size. room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. close to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Excellent value for your buck !

Posted May 26, 2015
Greeted by a warm staff, free tour was available of nearby farms. Will stay again, Clean rooms and great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Perfect location

Posted May 6, 2015
My husband and I arrived late and booked online, they where mots then accommodating to us. The location was perfect it is a couple mins away from kettle village and a couple moms away from the outlets. We loved the chairs on the lawn so at the end of our night we sat outside and enjoyed watching the cows across the street and the Buggies going by. The rooms are basic but very nice and very well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phyllis from Virginia

We love PA

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
We had an awesome time. The Hotel was perfect. The employees were super. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthony from Massachusetts

- Nitpickers recommended to look elsewhere -

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
For a two star hotel, and the low price, you can't go wrong. Great people to deal with, and very comfortable beds also. Perfect it's not, that's another $100-150. I have absolutely no significant complaints...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jan from Rochester, New York

Stay in Bird-in- Hand

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
The tour provided is excellent-don't miss it! Perhaps bagels or sweet roll with the complimentary coffee would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ERIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from NY

Nice location

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly and helpful front desk; room was clean and quiet. I'd stay there again.