Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel is situated in a country setting with no city smog or traffic. Very clean, friendly staff, great pool.
Cons: We loved it all. No improvements.
Location: Shopping, tours, Sight & Sound Theater (a must!) Restaurants are fantastic and clean!
We took our children and grandchildren for four days to experience the Amish/ Mennonite culture. Loved every minute from the time we arrived, going to Sight & Sound Theater, complimentary tour from Motel, going for a horse & buggy tour, shopping and the food in the area is fantastic. We definitely will be back even though it takes us 8 hours from Canada. The people are so friendly and helpful. Lancaster County should be very proud of their hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Very clean rooms, nice staff, complimentary coffee in office, and overall great place!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NEWTON

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Cons: Continental breakfast could be added.
For an older motel, it was very clean. We enjoyed the country setting, sitting on the balcony and visiting with friends, and watching the buggies roll by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great place

Posted Jul 28, 2014
This was a great place to stay never seen a place cleaner. Staff was very helpful and professional! The view was great!location great!! your close to everything you need will be going back next your hands down!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice motel close to everything.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Everyone was very nice. We got there before the check in time. The room was already , so we were able to check in early.
Location: The motel was near everything, but wasn't right in the middle of the busy section.
We had a great time in the area. There was plenty to do. We enjoyed relaxing in front of the motel and watching the Amish go by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, VA

Pleased

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: Farmer markets, sight and sound, restaurants, etc.
We were very happy with our motel arrangements. While the building is a little older, the accommodations and staff were exceptional. It is close to most things of interest in that area, like sight and sound
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay at the Amish Country Motel. It was very close to Dutch Wonderland and Strausburg Railroad, but we really got to experience a more scenic Lancaster at the motel. Beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very very clean

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Did not know what to expect that reviews were good. Staff were wonderful. Extremely please. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by debbie from s

Pleasant

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Had a pleasant stay in bird in hand this week. Motel is very clean. Nice view from the back patio.