Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phyllisfrom Virginia

We love PA

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an awesome time. The Hotel was perfect. The employees were super. I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthonyfrom Massachusetts

- Nitpickers recommended to look elsewhere -

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a two star hotel, and the low price, you can't go wrong. Great people to deal with, and very comfortable beds also. Perfect it's not, that's another $100-150. I have absolutely no significant complaints...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by janfrom Rochester, New York

Stay in Bird-in- Hand

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The tour provided is excellent-don't miss it! Perhaps bagels or sweet roll with the complimentary coffee would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ERIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom NY

Nice location

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful front desk; room was clean and quiet. I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice motel in the center of all in Amish Country

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Amish Country is fascinating
They were very helpful with places to see and eat. Staff very pleasant, location convenient to all sights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Motel mit Hotelstandard

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals der Pool, in dem man sich bei heißen Außentemperaturen erfrischen kann
Location: Das Hotel ist im Herz der "Amish Country". Stichworte: schlichter Lebenstil, Pferdekraft statt Strom, frommes Landleben, Quilts...
Zwei Erwachsene und ein Kind haben reichlich Platz. Die Zimmer sind gepflegt und in einem sehr guten Zustand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Parfait pour une escapade chez les amish

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambres petites, assez vieillottes mais propres. Les atouts de ce motel : sa situation, le tarif des chambres, la piscine, le micro onde collectif bien pratique, la vue, l'accueil charmant et la possibilité de déjeuner au restaurant de l'hôtel situé un peu plus loin avec des tarifs préférentiels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Family Vacation

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The hotel is situated in a country setting with no city smog or traffic. Very clean, friendly staff, great pool.
Cons: We loved it all. No improvements.
Location: Shopping, tours, Sight & Sound Theater (a must!) Restaurants are fantastic and clean!
We took our children and grandchildren for four days to experience the Amish/ Mennonite culture. Loved every minute from the time we arrived, going to Sight & Sound Theater, complimentary tour from Motel, going for a horse & buggy tour, shopping and the food in the area is fantastic. We definitely will be back even though it takes us 8 hours from Canada. The people are so friendly and helpful. Lancaster County should be very proud of their hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by eileenfrom new jersey

lovely!!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
My son and I loved this motel. It was quaint, clean, in perfect spot. Close to everything you would want to see. Would definitely stay here again. Loved it. Room was very clean, and roomy. A/C was good - older with a bit of noise but nothing to detract from stay.