Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear down motel and rebuild.
Location: The location was very close to Sight and Sound, shopping, Amish country, good restaurants,etc.
When we arrived and saw how unkept the outside was and how dirty windo and glass of door was I hesitated, but stepped into the office and saw how dirty and smelly it was. I then asked to see our room and the guy was willing to show it to me. The room was very old,unclean and couldn't take the smell. I felt we had gotten a raw deal and decided not to stay. Expedia promoted it as a 4star motel but in reality it was far from it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool?

Posted Aug 13, 2014
I booked for a 2 day stay here. We traveled from VA Beach as our last leg on a summer road trip. I booked there for 3 reasons: Affordable 24 hour check in POOL (My kids are 5 & 6) We pulled up and the office was closed. The woman who came out (that I woke up and felt horrible for doing so, she was extremely friendly for being woke up by a phone call at 11:30 at night) said it was Expedia's error but nonetheless, we got our room. Luckily she lives on site. It seemed like most of the other rooms were filled with residents which drew it down that much more. We felt like outsiders rather than guests there. We waited until 9:30 am for the pool to open (supposed to open at 9) so I went to the office where the gentleman promptly opened the pool. As we got to the pool, I saw the water was green and foggy. He said, and I quote, "don't worry about that, we treated it the other day. It's definitely safe to swim in." My kids were so disappointed as they put their suits on at 7am.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The price was very reasonable
Cons: The continental breakfast should at least have cold cereal and milk.
Location: The location was great and there was a lot to do near by.
The bathroom had mold around tub, room walls needed painting, pool was closed. The ice machine was broken; however, we were able to get ice from the main office. The continental breakfast consisted of muffins, oranges (one of which was covered in mold), bananas, yogurt, coffee and orange juice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Bad room condition. Room was smelling so bad. There wasn't any ironing board or iron closet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Garland, TX

Old and smelly

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: It was close to events where I was going to be.
Cons: I think it needs to be remodeled.
Location: Strasburg, PA is a fun place to visit with lots of antique, pottery, and Amish goods stores. It is also close to a huge outlet mall in Lancaster, PA.
There was a very strong cigarette smoke odor to the room. No coffee maker. No hair dryer. There was a microwave and refrigerator. Ran out of hot water during shower. This is a very old place. Ceramic tile missing in some of the bathroom. Linens were fresh and smelled slightly of bleach. Front door opened to the parking lot.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Katyfrom NJ

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners were nice. But this was the dirtiest place I've ever been. My room was not cleaned when we went out for the day. A lady showed up at 8:45 pm asking if we'd like our trash taken out and new towels. Nice people but absolutely diagusting.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimfrom FL

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Appreciated that they were pet friendly. Loved the charm of the Amish buggies and the clop of their horses going by. Minutes away from Sight and Sound
Cons: Many things.
Location: Sight and Sound Theatre a must see. Fridays, Green Dragon Flea Market. Much outlet shopping. Steam train ride. Several Amish-style buffets.
Hotel needs serious updating. Didn't have some common things usually found in hotel/motel rooms such as a clock, a box of Kleenex, hair dryer, ironing board and flat iron. Beds were fairly comfortable but blankets had cigarette burn holes in them. Continental breakfast was coffee in the office with packaged muffins. No coffee pot in the room, either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbarafrom Forestville ny

Close to everything

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The motel was outdated but the rooms were very clean. The innkeeper was helpful on places to visit. It was a great location. Minutes from everything . Great time in that area. I d stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryannfrom Trenton,NJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013