Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very personable innkeepers, great food, convenient location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carol from Annapolis MD

Great getaway

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved this getaway. There is much to see and do in the area and the Inn itself is the perfect place for a couple to unwind. We chose a room with a large jacuzzi-big enough for both of us-and really enjoyed the relaxation it gave us. Inn-keeper Lynn is a friendly, helpful host and guided us to good eats for dinner and local attractions to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from England

Friendly, helpful owner.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Good room, clean and comfortable, breakfast good, coped well with my gluten free diet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Linda and Jeff from Australian Walkabout Inn

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast for a mini vacation!

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful time. The owner, Linda was very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from Hamptons NY

Yes it was close to all sites we planned to see

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Inn Keeper was very attentive to us. She made great breakfasts and listened enough to what we liked and she would try to make it. We didn't even ask her to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry and Sharon from Pennsylvania

Fabulous Place - We'd stay there again!

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We pulled into the tree shaded driveway, walked up on the well maintained wooden front porch and were greeted by name by the very friendly owners. We were led into a beautifully furnished Victorian living room where we were shown around and then given a tour of the dining area and shown the room where we would be staying. The room had a cozy sitting area between the bedroom and hallway and we had an old fashioned looking canopy bed that was very comfortable. The bathroom had a generous size jacuzzi. Everything was clean and very well maintained (even the toilet paper was top quality so we knew they paid attention to every detail). After a good night's sleep we were treated to a delicious breakfast of muffins, hamloaf, omlets, fruit, juice, and coffee. Everything was fantastic. The owners came out and talked with us, telling us about the area and were very knowledgable, answering questions about what to see, what to do, and where to eat. We had things we wanted to do that day but before anything else, we couldn't resist relaxing for awhile on the porch swing and soaking up the atmosphere, looking around at the beautifully maintained front yard and listening to the occasional clip-clop of a horse as an Amish buggy went by. We enjoyed our stay very much and will be staying here again for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Yuan from Manhattan

Very nice hostess and decoration

Posted Jun 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great experience. It's about 10-15 mins drive to downtown Lancaster so it's pretty convenience. Lynn was very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay

Posted May 14, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Delicious breakfast and pleasant inn keeper. Our only complaint was that the suite we were in was a tight fit for three adults.