Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Hotel newer, but hard to find

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet location and newer appearance. Competitive rates.
Cons: I think new management is needed to address deficiencies. Office staff should not be discussing how much they dislike their job and can't wait to get.
Stayed here last summer, and it was very nice, clean, and comfortable. But our stay in December did not live up to expectations. The bathtub was not clean. On the second day, sink was not cleaned out and still had small hunks of toothpaste in bottom. Chair was stained and not fit to sit on. My mother in room next door had a better experience. Housekeeping really needs to step it up. Front desk help not very helpful or friendly. I think the hotel is sorely in need of new management before things slide further downhill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close to the theatre

Posted Nov 8, 2014
We were in Lancaster for a Play. Comfort Inn was close to the location, clean, breakfast was very good and we met some very nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cassville, PA

1 Mile from Field of Screams

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: Lancaster area hotel many things to do. Beautiful country...
Nice clean rooms, good breakfast, if you are going to Field of Screams get the VIP pass! So worth it! Dont order from the Chinese place they send you the wrong food.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Joy, Pa.

Not a clean hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Cleanliness... carpet in room and elevator was dirty and not vacuumed well. Toilet was plugged and did not flush well. Given plunger by front desk.
Location: Lancaster is a nice place to visit and there is plenty to do.
NO STOPPER IN TUB. HOUSE KEEPING NEEDS TO PAY ATTENTION TO DETAIL AND THIS COULD BECOME A NICE PLACE TO STAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Visiting

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Clean, great breakfast, and friendly. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Bethlehem, PA

I think it is best for near Columbia, PA.

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only draw back was a traveling soccer team in town. They crowded the swimming area and drove my wife out, with their sqweeling and running around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Billfrom florida

not close to anything

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine. Breakfast bar was a delight with fresh cooked eggs instead of frozen bag eggs served in most hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Joshfrom Columbia, PA

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
irst room assigned, fridge not working, also lamp unplugged and receptacle too far away to plug in. Changed room, satisfactory, though toilet seat in bad condition, needs replacement, also no non-skid bathtub. On the plus side, breakfast was very good and man at desk very helpful.