Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Columbia,Pa review

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Clean room and nice large spacy area. The breakfast was good and handy because needing to be at the sports complex very early.
Cons: New bathtub and new shower faucet.
Location: Only there one night and back to Spooky Nook next morning for softball games.
It was nice to be close to the sporting complex and gas stations and eating places. Room was also nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pool/spa area not kept up. Bathroom very small. Over all not a bad place to stay. Rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andreafrom Newport News, Va

Very nice hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was very roomy and clean. All of the staff were pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. It is located in a quiet area and easy to get to.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Rochelle NY

Posted Feb 20, 2015
We stayed in room 312. Difficult to dress became no lighting near to mirror, bathroom is too tight, mattress is flat on one side need to be flipped periodically. On the plus side room temperature was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

let down

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
it was good except was very upset the room I booked was a let down we booked a room with a jetted tub he pictures showed a big tub and it was a little tub and a big let down for valentines day. The bathroom was very cold since we was on a end unit and the bathroom had no heat and was freezing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Pamela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Francofrom Johnstown, Pa.

A pleasurable stay while creating family memories.

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
My family spent two days while we visited family and friends in the area. The room was very comfortable and clean. The continental breakfast was awesome with so many choices. Our 3yr old son had a blast in the pool and even on our return trip home he was asking when would he go swimming and sleep at the hotel again. Thank you for the great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Troyfrom Woodbine, MD

Manager's concern pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was feeling ill and needed to give the family break from me coughing the night away. I informed the desk clerk about my condition, asking for a room away from other guests as to not disturb them. I was given just that and even had the manager ask me how I was feeling the next morning. Very nice of him.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Volleyball tournament stayed for 2 nights.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Room was clean Beds were comfortable Good water pressure for showers Quiet in the halls even at full capacity Good breakfast Only negative it was exceeding hot in the hotel and our rooms Being winter it made the air very dry - combated by placing cold wet towels over air vents Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel by comparison

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of the hotel room and the polite, helpful staff. It has fast food restaurants close enough to walk to as well as a K-mart.
Cons: The only issue I had which was no big deal was the refrigerator was so cold it half froze my salad.
I've stayed at other local hotels in the same area and this one is the cleanest, the staff most helpful and polite. From the front desk staff who went out of their way to get what I needed to the room service people who were so nice and polite. The breakfast area was always clean, coffee was hot and fresh all day/ all night long. The beds were very comfortable and the room, as well as the bathroom was clean. When I go back to the area I will most definitely stay there again.