Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Volleyball tournament stayed for 2 nights.

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Room was clean Beds were comfortable Good water pressure for showers Quiet in the halls even at full capacity Good breakfast Only negative it was exceeding hot in the hotel and our rooms Being winter it made the air very dry - combated by placing cold wet towels over air vents Would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel by comparison

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of the hotel room and the polite, helpful staff. It has fast food restaurants close enough to walk to as well as a K-mart.
Cons: The only issue I had which was no big deal was the refrigerator was so cold it half froze my salad.
I've stayed at other local hotels in the same area and this one is the cleanest, the staff most helpful and polite. From the front desk staff who went out of their way to get what I needed to the room service people who were so nice and polite. The breakfast area was always clean, coffee was hot and fresh all day/ all night long. The beds were very comfortable and the room, as well as the bathroom was clean. When I go back to the area I will most definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Hotel newer, but hard to find

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Quiet location and newer appearance. Competitive rates.
Cons: I think new management is needed to address deficiencies. Office staff should not be discussing how much they dislike their job and can't wait to get.
Stayed here last summer, and it was very nice, clean, and comfortable. But our stay in December did not live up to expectations. The bathtub was not clean. On the second day, sink was not cleaned out and still had small hunks of toothpaste in bottom. Chair was stained and not fit to sit on. My mother in room next door had a better experience. Housekeeping really needs to step it up. Front desk help not very helpful or friendly. I think the hotel is sorely in need of new management before things slide further downhill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Close to the theatre

Posted Nov 8, 2014
We were in Lancaster for a Play. Comfort Inn was close to the location, clean, breakfast was very good and we met some very nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cassville, PA

1 Mile from Field of Screams

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Location: Lancaster area hotel many things to do. Beautiful country...
Nice clean rooms, good breakfast, if you are going to Field of Screams get the VIP pass! So worth it! Dont order from the Chinese place they send you the wrong food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mt Joy, Pa.

Not a clean hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Cleanliness... carpet in room and elevator was dirty and not vacuumed well. Toilet was plugged and did not flush well. Given plunger by front desk.
Location: Lancaster is a nice place to visit and there is plenty to do.
NO STOPPER IN TUB. HOUSE KEEPING NEEDS TO PAY ATTENTION TO DETAIL AND THIS COULD BECOME A NICE PLACE TO STAY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good night at a good price

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problems. We arrived late were able to check in quickly and found the room immediately. The only thing we were not pleased with was our wake up call never happened. So surprises for breakfast. We would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Visiting

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Clean, great breakfast, and friendly. Would definitely stay again.