Ratings based on 762 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SALEM, NJ

Cork Factory Hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Rooms were very spacious and comfortable beds and a big bathroom.
Cons: Maybe include a omelet station
Location: Close to Penn Square and outlets.
Recommended by friends, this hotel was a plus for our weekend trip. Factory turned into hotel and it was done with a flair. The bolted wood beams gave a touch and the rooms were extremely comfortable. Unusually large room and bathroom were a plus. Wish it had a pool and buffet breakfast but none the less, there continental breakfast had great fresh fruit and so much more. We will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cork factory hotel

Posted May 16, 2015
Unique place! Very comfortable! Great location. Continental breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Historic hotel with lots to do nearby

Posted May 14, 2015
Went up to visit family. Wonderful spacious room. Went out every chance we got and walked around. There's something to do or see in every direction. Walking anywhere isn't far and the drive is quick. Loved The Baker's Table located in the same shopping center. Will stay here again the next time we have to come up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Handsome, historic and a bit noisy

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Room decor / lobby/ historic preservation
Cons: Sound in rooms Number of wait staff for open breakfast
Location: Lovely town We were there to visit Franklin & Marshall
Stayed for two night- the lobby, room and restaurants are very handsome - historic preservation of the building is impressive. Front desk staff and bar staff very friendly and competent. The rooms unfortunately are noisy which seems to be a result of the exposed beam ceilings. You can hear people walking above your head which resonates through the beams. I am not a light sleeper so I could sleep through it but may be a deficit for those who have trouble sleeping with sound. Also the morning we checked out which was a Saturday, there were a couple events in the hotel and the breakfast staff seemed overwhelmed as there were no coffee cups or plates at the buffet. It is a lovely hotel, but at its caliber these issues should be addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Love this hotel. Quaint, beds so comfy, and location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted May 2, 2015
Restaurant service slow at peak times. Waiters were confused about service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

Quirky & Fun

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Unique theme, room accommodations, food.
Cons: Early AM coffee available in lobby. and I mean EARLY!
Location: Lancaster. There to antique and on way to D.C.
Wanted something unique to celebrate our 25th anniversary and we found it. Fun environment as soon as we pulled up to the hotel and theme perfectly continued throughout. Late dinner in the bar was unusual for me (carrot/ginger soup) and DELICIOUS! Wish we had booked for more than 1 night. Usual breakfast buffet was several steps above standard hotel morning fare. Will definitely return if ever in the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Rad Architecture

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: I really enjoyed the hotel building, itself. I did not care much for the interior decorating but the walls, stairwells, and high ceilings were great!
Cons: The staff at the front desk seemed a bit unprofessional. The continental breakfast was lacking. My room's condition was not maintained/cleaned well.
Location: I came to the city to see a show and spend a night at an awesome-looking hotel. A lot of businesses are in walking distance.
The type of building is what brought me to stay at this hotel. I am a fanatic for refurbished, industrial-type buildings. I was really looking forward to exploring the grounds and seeing how well the building was transformed into a more modern use. Upon arrival, the front desk seemed a bit unprofessional (gossip-type). They were pleasant and answered my questions so I would not really make it to be too big of a deal. think one very slow elevator and the distance to walk to the hotel rooms could be improved. I would not recommend it for anyone that can not walk great distances. If you have issues, please ask the hotel to have a room closer to the elevator. The room itself was not maintained that well. The bed and pillows seemed clean. The chair, walls, and desk seemed a bit beaten up. There was a pen with a chewed cap on it. The shower had mold growing in the corner and the bathroom was very dim. The tolietry products they provide have hydrogenated ingredients--stay away! The gym facility was clean but needs desperate updating. The hotel's continental breakfast was a bit lacking although the help promptly clean up after you are done eating. There were pastries, bagels, juices, coffee, tea, some fruit and a handful selection of processed foodstuffs like oatmeal, cereal, yogurt, and cereal bars. If you know anything about the ingredients of these, you would do best to steer clear. I was really hoping for something more than what I could pick up at a local convenience store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky but beautiful and comfy

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Last minute booking through Expedia on a whirlwind college visit tour. Hotel was beautiful and different than the cookie cutter chains. Restaurant wad great as was the complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cranston RI

Great hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Room size and character
Cons: Parking could be more clearly marked. There is a limited amount in the front and a lot more in the back.
Location: Downtown Lancaster, restaurants and bars
I booked the Cork Factory to be within a short drive of my customer and to be close to places to eat and drink. I had never stayed at this place before and wasn't disappointed. The room was very big and quiet. The hotel bar was OK, it was packed with a large party that monopolized the bar tender. She eventually got around to us but that was the only negative. There is a pub across the street and a microbrewery within a couple of blocks.