Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Paper thin walls

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Nice interesting building
Cons: Fix the noise issue
Reviews about paper thin walls were correct. We heard the entire phone conversation of the man in the room next to us. Had to keep tv on to try and stop noise from other rooms. Hotel building was great but due to the noise issue, would not stay there again. Also, complimentary breakfast was really sparse, but heard waiter saying they were getting rid of it soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great gem in the heart of Amish Country

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Attractive décor was very pleasing. Room was very comfortable.
Cons: The housekeeping staff started the carpet cleaner around 7:30 am and were loudly chatting in the hall.
Location: Amish country, downtown Lancaster.
Cork Factory Hotel is a great find in Lancaster and great value... Restaurant was very nice.. food was tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel, just avoid the first floor

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Liked the hotel. However my room was completely flooded by a storm. All of my clothing was completely soaked. Was assured I could wash my clothes in the hotel laundry fact by one person and then later told no by another person since housekeeping called of. Very surprising that there was nobody else on the hotel grounds that could have taken me to the laundry room, not even the hotel manager who wasn't at work during this time. You would think the manager would stick around to help guests impacted by the unfortunate even. According to a staff member this has happend before and still no precautions were taken. I was offered a free breakfast which I declined. I would have liked to have had my clothes clean as I was promised. I had to pay out of my pocket to use a coin laundry facility and was not reimbursed by the hotel. I liked the room, besides the flooding. Breakfast was pretty good. Probably wouldn't have had an issue if I wasn't placed on the first floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaiserswerth

Business Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Location: Das Hotel liegt im Gewerbegebiet vor dem schönen Stadtzentrum, das ist schade. Die Lancaster Brewery ist um die Ecke, mit einem Biergarten.
Das Hotel ist chic, aber es fehlt das Tageslicht.die Umgebung von Lancaster ist ideal um das Leben der Amish zu erleben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely repurposed building

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The room I stayed in was very roomy and beds were very comfortable. It was located on the third floor and it was very quiet.
Cons: The bathroom squeaked but I reported it to the front desk and hopefully it was fixed.
This hotel caught my eye when looking at hotels in the Lancaster area. I love when an old building is restored, and the Cork Factory Hotel is a great example of that. With its exposed beams, brick walls, and an period pieces, it provides a glimpse into the building's past. Not your typical chain hotel decor. The Cap and Cork restaurant was great. Varied menu, reasonably priced, delicious food, knowledgeable and attentive waitstaff. The included continental breakfast had nice choices - wonderful baked goods, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, bagels, and waitstaff that came around with coffee service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Historic Hotel...

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Historic feel & decor
Cons: Improve the Wifi
We loved our stay - spacious rooms & a fabulous breakfast (free continental breakfast, but can get a hot breakfast for $5 off the price - make the choice…best breakfast of my trip).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: RESTAURANT WAS NICE
VERY DARK BATHROOMS. I HAD TO ARGUE WITH THE STAFF TO GET LIGHTBULB CHANGED IN THE SHOWER, THEY SAID THERE WAS NO ONE THERE WHO COULD DO IT! ALSO, WHEN I CHECKED OUT THEY CHARGED ME TWICE FOR 3 ROOMS. I HAD TO GET THAT REVERSED. I HAD ALREADY PRE-PAID WITH EXPEDIA. WILL NOT GO THERE AGAIN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

A unique place to stay in a unique American city

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The smartly renovated building.
Cons: The entrance to the hotel is not particularly obvious or accommodating for large items of luggage
Location: The hotel is situated in a former industrial complex which has been completely renovated for mixed use near the center of the city.
When looking for a place to stay while in Lancaster, my attention was drawn to the Cork Factory Hotel in large part due to the fact that it was an independent hotel operating out of a revitalized 19th Century industrial building. The Hotel is a beautiful brick and mortar structure and the interior design takes full advantage of the buildings industrial heritage by displaying tooling and iron works. The hotel is is just on the outskirts of the historic city center and is well within walking distance on a nice day. The city is full of shopping and dining pleasures so it is worth visiting if you have the time. The hotel restaurant is cozy and the impressive central bar area is comfortable and lounge-like. The room we had was very comfortable and accommodated me, my three children and our luggage nicely with plenty of room to spare. The hallways are narrow and the elevator takes some walking to get to depending on where your room is, but this is part of the charm of this hotel and the structure it operates in. In summary, if you are looking for a trendy, comfortable independent hotel in architecturally interesting and historic building, then the Cork Factory Hotel is the perfect spot in Lancaster.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kalamazoo, MI

Posted Jul 8, 2015
We loved the Cork Factory Hotel!!! It was one of the best hotel experiences we have had. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was so unique. We loved the atmosphere and the bed was comfortable. It was clean and the room was exquisite! If we come to Lancaster again, I would definitely stay at the Cork Factory Hotel!!! What a great find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Great stay, hotel wonderfully converted from cork factory. Charming and very friendly staff.