Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to Lancaster

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Took our kids for the weekend. Hotel was nice, but expensive. We were disappointed with the pool - so small! We didn't even bother to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My only issue was that I wish they served breakfast instead of me having to pay for it. That is the only reason that would prevent me from staying there in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, NY

Top of the Line!

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Modern rooms, friendly staff
Location: Dutch Wonderland is less than 5 minutes from hotel and Hersheypark about 30 minutes away.
Not one complaint. This hotel was on point with everything. This was a quick weekend family get away and everything worked out perfect. The rooms were beautiful, modern, cozy and squeaky clean. We even booked an extra night because we loved it so much. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I will always try to stay in a Courtyard by Marriott Hotel and even signed up for their Rewards/Points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Very accomadating. Recommend very clean. The staff was very nice & help full. The buffet breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarence Center, NY

Courtyard by Marriott Lancaster

Posted Jul 10, 2014
The hotel was clean and updated. The staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was spacious and updated. We were visiting Franklin and Marshall college and it was not more than a 15 minute car ride away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for our stay in the area.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Room was bigger than expected.
We typically stay wtih family but decided to get a hotel room at the last minute. Although the price was more than we wanted to spend -- it was worth it. The staff was courteous and the room larger than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anthony from New Jersey

Very nice hotel near to entertainment & dining.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, room was very clean, amenities were kept up to date, food was delicious.
Cons: Very satisfied with my experience.
Location: Conveniently located to multiple restaurants and also inclose proximity to the Site and Sound Theatre of Lancaster.
I was particularly impressed with the courtesy and helpfulness of the front desk staff as well as those who were responsible for the wonderful breakfast each morning. The property is beautifully kept and this was a very relaxing stay for me. I do look forward to returning to this property in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erica from Washington, DC

Nice Hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: google
Cons: Check the mattress and replace as needed. The mattress should not sag in the middle.
Location: Location was in Lancaster, PA. We were in the area to see a show at Sight and Sound Theater. They also have Dutch Wonderland in the area.
My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The room was pleasant and we liked there was a place to eat in the lobby. The only thing that was wrong was the bed was not as comfortable as a bed should be. We didn't get the best rest and we both woke up with our backs hurting. The mattress was sagging in the middle making it hard to sleep. It felt like we were laying on a hill. Overall the hotel was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located to our event. Indoor pool was nice for the kids.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms
Stayed just one night. Had a room with a king size bed and pull-out sofa bed. Nice decor but could have been cleaner. Mattress cover and blanket for sofa bed were not clean and we were afraid to use them. I think it is a nice hotel but they could brush up on the cleaning!