Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Door wouldn't open and when we went to the front desk I was told it was probably "frozen" and "try again". Room was ok. Shower had some damage to floor, but was hot. Only went there to sleep. Was fine for that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great experience.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
This is unexpectedly the 2nd time i've stayed here and I will not stay again. The king bed was extremely uncomfortable, the shower was broken, the heat was cool forced air blowing on my back all night long and the blankets were not warm. The only good thing I can say is it was only $65 for the night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

about what I expected

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: breakfast, and beds were really comfy.
Cons: needs to be updated and carpet needs to be replaced.
address listed for hotel was wrong. GPS took me to a closed street. I called the hotel to have them help me get there, and they first told me they couldnt help. I was driving in the middle of blizzard conditions in a town that I didnt know where I was. They did end up putting a local person on the phone to help me get there. He was quite helpful. However, they got back on the phone telling me they had to hang up bc people were calling. I was hysterically begging them to not hang up with me. They kept putting me on hold, but did come back. When I finally got there, the lady at the front desk was on the phone and also on her cell phone dealing with someone else. We waited for well over 20 minutes for her to check us in. breakfast was good. Room was about what I expected for the price. needs to be updated. The TV reception was fuzzy. The carpet seams were coming up, and the bathroom needed some serious remodeling. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean, and there was towels and toiletries available. Wifi was ok. signal could be stronger. Overall an OK experience, however I feel the staff should have been more accomadating when I couldnt find the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa.

okay place for the price only there 7 hrs

Posted Feb 10, 2015
we stayed there b we thought it was close to the music fest. not a straight shot to get there because of construction detour. I had called earlier and they said I could check in whenever we wanted.because we had confirmed. we arrived late after the music.and there is some mix up our room had been given away.were told that had to take two double beds rather than a king.Or sleep in a cold room that would take five or six hours to heat up.Room is okay comfortable beds.the walls are very thin and my husband who is the light sleeper was kept up all night by other voices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Fitness center
I selected this hotel because it was minutes from downtown Lancaster and right off the highway. Very close to shopping and restaurants. That part was great. I also selected it because it had wifi, breakfast, and a fitness center. The wifi worked fine, the breakfast was standard continental fare (fruit, toast, cereal, yogurt, self serve waffle iron, etc). That was ok. But the fitness center was a bust and I was really looking forward to getting a nice workout. The universal gym was broken, the elliptical was broken, and the bike didn't work. The treadmill was the only thing that was in working order. Other than that my stay was decent. The rates were reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Feb 3, 2015
This hotel was great, I have no complaints. The staff were friendly, room was very clean, and great location!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, N.Y.

I was looking for something very affordable.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: A place to stay without clearing out the bank account.
Cons: The pebble ceilings that were coming apart should be replaced. Buy new linens too. Ours had burn holes in them. Put tissues in the room.
Location: spooky nook sports center
I wanted something very affordable. You get what you pay for. But it was very convenient amd close to everything I needed it for. 10 minutes to Spooky Nook. Low budget, but it was what I expected for the price. If they would overhaul all the rooms I think it would be much better. Breakfast was included in this affordable hotel too. Staff was pleasent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kittanning pa

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: continental breakfast more options
Location: ther were alot to do near by not in town long
was fine comfortable water warm for baths thats a plus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Room was clean, TV reception was poor but free WiFi made up for that since I was able to watch TV on my computer instead. Checked in late and left early so I didn't spend much time there. For the money I spent it was a good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Horrible. Smelled like an ashtray.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything could be improved.
Location: Lancaster is great, it is too bad this place is awful.
The room was disgusting. Upon walking in, the smell of smoke was overwhelming. It smelled like an ashtray (which we complained and were told that some of the vents from the smoking rooms lead nonsmoking rooms to smell). The next day, all of my belongings smelled like smoke and needed to be washed and dry-cleaned. There was pubic hair on the washcloths. In the morning, beginning around 8am, we were disrupted TWO separate times with loud banging on the door, when we had the privacy tag on the door, telling us to get out. Checkout was not until 11am. After being disrupted twice by staff knocking on the door, we received a phone call asking us if we were staying. We informed the staff that checkout was not until 11am and still had time before we needed to exit the room. It was an overall horrible experience and we requested a refund but were denied. Very disappointed. Would NEVER stay there again and would encourage others to STAY AWAY.