Ratings based on 832 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice, clean hotel...

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: The mattresses were comfortable, air conditioning worker great, and couldn't hear neighbors on either side.
Cons: When in the bathroom, the ventilation fan didn't work, plus could hear other guests behind the room through the bathroom vent too clear.
Location: Close to many attractions and places to eat within 15 to 20 minutes.
This was my second stay at this hotel. Try to get this hotel for use for when i go to Ren Faire events. Staff is friendly, rooms are pretty clean. Amenities are good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seaside Heights, NJ

Okay for 1 night

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: It served breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Make it a non-smoking facility.
Location: Train Museum, shopping, and dining.
We decided to make a trip to the train museum, last minute. We were able to book a room at ease. Upon check in, I asked for a room on the upstairs and was told there wasn't any. I just do not enjoy staying on the downstairs as it was noisy, and you feel the footsteps of people walking. There was a lot of people smoking all over the hotel grounds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Cons: Pillows
Very basic breakfast room quite nice clean and spacious
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Overall not a bad experience. Room could have been a bit cleaner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bridgeton, NJ

Hotel was close to Tanger Outlet

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The shower massage!
Cons: Remodel rooms ( new beds and pillows, have a customer service retraining at front desk staff. Add an extra person for the breakfast
Location: It was close to the Outlets, once we figured out the highways.
Check in was fast. Not real friendly, a ramble and do you have that. Had to request for more towels to accommodate the number of guests. The Shower was wonderful, the beds and pillows on the other hand need to be replace, didn't sleep a wink. The pictures are different from what I saw when I drove up. The breakfast bar staff was friendly, but she needed more help for all the guests that were there. The bar kept running out of everything and she did her best to replenish the items. I would probably not stay there again though, until they do the much needed remodeling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Dirty

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: It was near some shops.
Cons: It needs to be properly cleaned, and the gym needs to be overhauled in order for it to even qualify as an amenity.
Location: There's a drug store and some other shops across the street.
Our room was dirty and smelled of stale smoke. The "gym" consisted of broken and worn-out equipment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern PA

Convenient Location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Location - nearby eateries, shops
Cons: Bed mattress was unpleasant, could probably stand updating. Also, TV channel selections were poor, a few scrambled/blurry.
Location: Shopping malls, eateries, proximity to Interstate.
My stay was for attendance of educational sessions being held at convention center. The location of hotel allowed for easy commute to/from daily, and certainly saved some money. I did not partake of breakfast offered at the hotel as breakfast was provided at classes. There are ample choices for food in proximity of hotel, a few of which are in walking distance. Quiet, ample parking, very pleasant staff at front desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Aug 21, 2014
It not the perfect place but definitely worth staying. I purchased this hotel before looking extensively through the reviews. After reading the reviews I was extremely worried this hotel was going to be crap. When we arrived it was the opposite. The room, facilities, and pool area were great. The location is close to major attractions. I would recommend the hotel to friends and loved ones. Areas of concern are: the room felt a little damp when we walked in but it was not smelly or dirty. The tub had a chipped spot. The cleaning staff did an ok job when cleaning the bathroom on the first night. I left a note for them the following day to and they did a better job during the rest of out stay. I am glad to have stayed here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Stayed at worse

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Hotel is okay but showing some wear. Could use some refurbishing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Lancaster but I'd shop around

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We arrived pretty late, almost midnight and the receptionist was so nice. She was friendly, even that late, and I wish I had her name!
Location: Lots of shopping and galleries in Lancaster, BUiLDiNG CHARACTER, Stan's Record Store, and Cafe Vetro has AMAZING sandwiches.
It was an okay hotel for the price. We had a small problem with the room that was solved by giving us a suite which was very nice of them but the room wasn't in the best condition. We had a king bed with three small lumpy pillows, only 2 towels, a dirty sink, and the carpet had all kinds of stains. If I travel here again I'll probably see what else is in the area.