Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close to our desitation

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thought the people were very helpful, I didn't think the rooms were worth the money ,also I didn't care for housekeeping bothering us before it was time to check out. I thought rest was nice outdoor but definitely could be a little cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice hotel, pool was great for kids

Posted May 29, 2014
Seperate kids pool/ water play area, pool/ hot tub, hotel restaurant/ bar (2400) was very good, clean hotel, would recommend and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefanie

Beautiful hotel, with romantic feel!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was beautiful! Close enough to Lancaster for lots of entertainment and food. The only complain I have, is our room had a whirlpool tub. We filled the tub then ran the jets. It must not have been run in a while, cause black flakes were floating all around the tub. It was pretty gross. But besides that, the room was clean, room service was great! Pool area was very nice and friendly for kids! Would stay again! for sure!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nick from Newark, NJ

very much a family friendly hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
warm cookies at check-in set the tone for the remaining of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony D from Succasunna NJ

Always a great stay!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We go to the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster every year for Memorial Day Weekend... always clean, great accommodations and activities especially for the kids. The only thing I suggest is some sort of breakfast to be included with the stay as many hotels at this price include one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Media, PA

The Nicest Hotel in Lancaster

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I stayed here for two nights over the Memorial Day weekend. I booked the hotel based upon other customer reviews, and we were thrilled with our choice. The hotel is fifteen minutes max from downtown, including Lancaster Host and Dutch Wonderland. The drive is easy, and the trade off for the drive is that you get to stay out at an upscale hotel. The facility is beautiful and immaculate. The rooms were extremely clean, sizable and well appointed. There is a huge, beautiful indoor pool area for the whole family. There is also an indoor water playground for younger children. The food at the restaurant was average to above average. We ate there three times during our stay, and we were satisfied. The morning buffet was very good. It was not included with the price of the room, however. The only criticism I have is that the restaurant is understaffed. It took a while for each request we made to our waitress because they had so many tables, and waiting to pay our bill added about fifteen minutes onto our meal time. The front desk staff and management was terrific, and when we had a small problem in our room, they scrambled to resolve it immediately. All in all, we will stay here every time we visit Lancaster. I recommend this hotel highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nylsa from Jacksonville, FL

Just Perfect for us!

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful stay. This was a family trip. Our room was a family suite, just perfect for our needs. Clean, spacious, comfortable and great location. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. We would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice clean hotel.

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: we stayed in Lancaster, PA and went to the Sight and Sound Theater, Hershey and Strassburg
I usually do not like the hotels where I stay, I feel the need to go in to the room and clean it before we use it. But, this place was super clean, smelled clean and was very comfortable. The staff was really nice and my eight year old granddaughter said it was worth staying here just for the cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by D

Nice quiet hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Nice hotel. The staff was nice and the room was clean. Only thing I didn't like was the hard water!