Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from PA

Wonderful!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: I liked how comfortable I felt, even in common areas. Very aesthetically pleasing.
Cons: The AC or heater clicking on or off is loud.
Location: Grocery store and fuel nearby if needed.
From the welcoming staff to the warm cookie (which, as a side note: watch out for people with allergies) to the comfort of the room and beds, everything was perfect for me. If I had to state a negative, the AC was loud when it clicked off and on, but I got used to it very quickly. It didn't change anything about my experience. Would stay again and recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie

Wow! Absolutely beautiful!

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Excellent front staff! Room was nice and the view over the atrium was fantastic! My bed was very uncomfortable and made for a long night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Ontario

Doubletree

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Kids pool facility was good.
Nice Hotel... Conference area was impressive. Kids pool area was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terry from langhorne, pa

Nice hotel with great pool area

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Hotel was great, very clean! Pool was great too. My only dislike was the beds were a bit stiff for my taste but other than that stay was fantastic!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from New York, New York

Perfect Hotel for Families

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Indoor pool and water playground. Delicious warm chocolate chip cookies, complimentary Wi-Fi, free parking and complimentary coffee every morning.
Location: We always make sure we eat dinner at Miller's Smorgasbord Restaurant in Ronks, PA and enjoy a wonderful, delicious breakfast at "On Orange".
We stayed at this hotel during the NYC School Winter Recess (week 2/17-2/21). We have stayed at this hotel during 5 other trips in the last couple of years because we really like it very much. The hotel now has complimentary Wi-Fi which is a huge plus for us. The staff is great and very welcoming. The indoor pool and water playground is wonderful and we truly love the facility. It is also conveniently located. My only criticism is that for some strange reason we had some large ants in our room. We never experienced this before and we were not willing to change rooms after unpacking and settling-in but this was very surprising and disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anna Elsa from Fort Lee, NJ

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: They use salt in the Kid's pool instead of chemical smells like Clorox. My second child has very sensitive skin, but she is OK.
Cons: Problem is dining......there is no free breakfast. I paid for breakfast but it was not good as complementary breakfast in other hotels in Lancaster.
Location: Amish country
Nice and clean hotel, especially, for little kids. I've never seen such a wonderful and clean Kid's pool. Not as huge as Great wolf Lodge, but there are several fun stuff in the pool and perfect for little kids. My first child is 7 years old and second one is 3 years. They are so so so so happy with the Kid's pool and kid's activities, such as Carnival and craft class. This is a perfect place for family vacation. I will come back here next vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury in Lancaster!

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Beautiful hotel, great waterpark/pool area, great value. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kyna from Clearwater, FL

Cold Lancaster, PA

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Cons: Elevators are way too slow.
Location: Close to downtown Lancaster, which is very quaint with lovely stores and restaurants.
The hotel is lovely, in a nice area of Lancaster. Our room was very comfortable. The mattress was so-so, not awful,but for those prices, they could have a better mattress. The pillows and linens were very nice. Wonderful towels for shower, and plenty of them. The shower temperature kept going from hot to cool, back to hot. Very annoying and very unpleasant to take a shower. The elevator is quite slow. We has breakfast in the hotel's restaurant. It was good and there was plenty to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHARON from MARYLAND

AWAY FROM HOME

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
IT WAS VERY NICE AND RELAXING. MY SON LOVE INDOOR POOL. CAN NOT WAIT TO GO ANGAIN.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dan from Pittsburgh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com