Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Fair rates. Clean room. Needs a little updating.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
A good, basic, clean motel with fair rates. Furnishings and decor could use some updating. Swing set next to pool was a little old and rusty. Owners and employees were friendly and helpful. Pool was nice and clean and water was fairly warm :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: close to where I wanted to be. Friendly maid!!!!!
Location: Close to Hershey farm restaurant, Amish farm, Sight and Sound Theater. Not far from shopping and other entertainment. Quiet location.
mostly clean....nothing fancy. A basic room. comfortable beds. Showers were not that great. Toilet did quit working. got griped at because we did not call right away. It happened just before we were getting ready to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Very happy, nice pool, very clean inside and outside P.S. Sorry, poor breakfast. I wish you had real Amish milk for the coffee instead of dry creamer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christine from New Jersey

In the middle of great destinations!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Although we only spent the nights, the location was right in the middle of where we wanted to be; near the train station and Dutch Wonderland. It was quiet, the room was well maintained, and room 15 is right next to the room with ice, a microwave, and coffee and breakfast in the morning: )
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: It was quite and very close to Sight and sound theather
we just stayed overnight. It is a nice hotel but it needs to be upgraded. Our door did not close tight and a lot of cold air came through. We put a blanket over it to kelp the draft out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Pittsburgh, Pa

nice motel near to Sight and Sound in Lancaster

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: convenience and price
Cons: The bathroom could use a little upgrading.
Location: Lancaster itself has much to brag about. We came to see the performance of Noah at the Sight and Sound Theater. The Hotel is conveniently located.
The motel is conveniently located across the street from the Sight and Sound Theater in Lancaster. Our host met us with a friendly smile, and the room was ready for us as we arrived. It was nicely priced, and the room, while a bit dated, was comfortable. I would recommend the Dutch Treat to anyone who was traveling in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom mom from pleasantville nj 08232

Nice location

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Location and the outside
Cons: The condition of the room
Nice location and cute on the outside. The inside the paint chipping on walls in bathroom mildew in the wall tiles in tub sink was stained and the mirror was rusting. The ice box did not work we reported this but nothing was done. Not a very clean place.
2 out of 5
by kate from college park, md

Average Cheap motel

Posted Oct 15, 2013
It's a motel, so there's very little interaction with the staff, but the guy at the front desk was ok, neither exceptionally nice nor rude. The room was pretty run down, torn wall paper, chipped tile, carpet stains. I think everything was clean, but the bathroom and the rest of the room is so old that it kind of looks dirty just from wear. The beds were squeaky and the breakfast was just donuts, Danishes and cookies with oj or coffee. Not the best way to start a day....bagels and cream cheese would be a nice addition. So, it seemed safe enough and clean enough, but not "nice". If you're not picky and need to save some money...it will do.