Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

about what you would expect for the price

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Staff was friendly. Internet was slow at best. Picture on website was misleading. Hotel in Background was not eastbrook. Overall was good for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Not all that the reviews made it out to be

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathrooms need new vanities, floors, and tubs. Carpets also need to be replaced.
Location: Dutch Wonderland
The place is falling apart and the staff wasn't as pleasant as other reviews made it out to be. The vanities in 3 rooms were falling apart; one was being held together with scotch tape. That was just an example.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Hotel was very clean, beds were comfy..Breakfast was enough to start your day & Staff was very friendly..
Location: Location is great for outlet shopping, sight & sound theater, & plenty of places to eat near by...
Hotel was easy to find. Check in & checking out was fast. Staff was very friendly & helpful.. I will book here again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location just off Route 30 close to many things we wanted to see and do.
Older hotel in pretty shape. Convenient location to Amish country. Breakfast rather sparse but donuts were very good . Wi Fi did not work very well, would come and go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northern Virginia

Excellent choice for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2014
While this hotel this definitely dated, it is very clean and exceeded our expectations for the price. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was pretty common and adequate (bagels, cereal, donuts etc) The most important point for us was that the room was clean. It smelled fresh and pleasant when we came in which made us feel comfortable. Location of the hotel is only a couple minutes from the outlets and Dutch Wonderland as well as most other Lancaster attractions. If we stay in the Lancaster area again, we would definitely stay at Eastbrook again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Easy WiFi Clean beds Friendly staff
Cons: nothing
Location: Very close to all the Amish attractions
This is a basic hotel with comfortable beds and very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
We had four kids with us and the three double beds room was more then big enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benfrom IN

Good for the price

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very friendly staff. Room was clean and comfortable, they even offer some breakfast.A good value for the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old, awful beds, needs renovations

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Gut the place and start over.
Location: Close proximity to all of the Amish Country attractions
This was way too expensive for an extremely old, outdated, run down motel. The cleaning staff seems to do what they can, but this whole place desperately needs renovations. The place smelled weird, the beds were very uncomfortable, linens were thin and old, towels felt like sandpaper. Just no redeeming qualities. I usually trust user reviews to guide me in making reservations for a new area, but I have no clue how this place had a rating over 4 out of 5. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valeriefrom Olyphant Pa.

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Didnt like that I didnt know the total price till checkout. Like to pay online ahead. Would like to see a longer shower curtain.
Location: In the heart of all the outlets, sights and sounds theatre, Dutch Wonderland, restaurants everywhere. Great location.Close to all highways also.
we were looking for a less expensive hotel near Millersville University. This one had excellent ratings on Expedia. The room was freshly painted, furniture was in good condition, flat screen tv, free refrigerator but most of all it was very clean. We werent afraid to sleep in the beds, everything was fresh and the bathroom was clean despite being a little small but sufficient. Carpeting was clean and well kept. Staff was very pleasant. There was a breakfast but we slept in a little and didnt take advantage of it. Right in the heart of all the shopping outlets, restaurants and entertainment. Dutch Wonderland very close and Sights and sounds theatre. 20 minutes to Millersville. My only problem with the transaction was I always pay upfront for the hotel. For some reason there was no option. You are charged at checkout for the room. So Expedia says a price but until you check out you dont know how much the room is actually going to cost with tax and fees which was $16 more than quoted price. Then the bathroom had a heavy plastic shower curtain and it was cut to the rim of the tub for some reason so when I opened it the floor got soaked. And it had a few mildew spots but not enough to complain about. The fiberglass shower was a little discolored which is normal but wasnt dirty. Yes I would stay there again because its hard to find a clean hotel at a reasonable price. Its not fancy but looks very nice and clean as promised.