Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kevinfrom US

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. Very clean, comfortable and convenient. The building and gardens were very well maintained and really nice. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Owners were very nice. Great breakfast. Location was good
Don't take the standard room unless you are use to sleeping in a closet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessicafrom Pittsburgh, PA

Gorgeous place!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Fan in bathroom needs fixed, it was very loud.
Location: Lots of cute little Amish shops and farms.
Absolutely loved it. We had one of the nicest rooms. I would stay here again and again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MRKfrom Silver Spring, MD

Elegant Victorian Mansion with charming gardens

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners are very laid back and friendly. They provide a big spread for breakfast and to order eggs and other offerings for a small supplement. The room was cosy but certainly adequate with plenty of victorian charm. The gardens they maintain on the grounds have lots of little corners to enjoy your tea or breakfast. While the pool is unheated and does not have a jacuzzi as the picture might imply, it could be a welcome addition in hotter months. Convenient to a really good Buggy Ride company and other Amish sites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancyfrom Little Egg Harbor, NJ

It is now the ONLY place I will ever stay!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Honest and down to earth family atmosphere!
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: Everything from horse and buggy rides, to the outlets, to the Amish furnishings and dining! All within a 10 mile radius.
I have been staying in the Lancaster area for over 29 years and will NEVER stay any place else! The owners personally greeted us at the door, and even built a fire in their fire pit for us for a nice cozy evening!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Geneva Fisherfrom Elliott SC

Great Stay

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We found the proprietor(s) very nice and personable. Gave us personal service at breakfast, a real nice treat for us old folks. Will stay there again if our destination brings us their way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com