Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by H from Worceste

Aren't B&Bers supposed to be nice?

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was nice, very clean albeit very cold. The owners of the inn were not at all nice or welcoming from the start. About an hour into our stay, someone knocked on our door and barged into our room, saying that someone was smoking. (Neither my husband nor I smoke cigarettes.) Clearly, it was not us, but because of the vents, our room reeked of cigarettes for the rest of our stay. While the room was a good deal for what we paid, the entire experience was extremely disappointing. I had high hopes for a small B&B nestled in Amish country, but we passed many other inns that I would have preferred to stay in. I would absolutely return to the area, but would ABSOLUTELY NOT stay at this unfriendly B&B again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very sufficient.

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was very cute, and a nice getaway for my husband and I. The mattress was a little uncomfortable, but everything else was very satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Atlantic City

Close to many area sores and resturants

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stay in this neighborhood quite often but this was the first time we stayed at this Bed and Breakfast. The room was nice, but very small. It could have used a little more furniture (no dresser, table, ect) but I am sure the furniture was sparse due to the room size. It is a very nice looking Victorian Manor.The breakfast was good and the staff was pleasant. The rate was better than expected and we were overall pleased with the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S. Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pam from Raleigh

gorgeous flowers everywhere

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The landscaping was beautiful , flowers and greenery were gorgeous, home was very nicely kept. I enjoyed watching the horse and buggies ride by from the front steps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Seattle

Sleep to the sound of Amish galloping by.

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The gardens are beautiful.
Cons: At a bed and breakfast as old as this one appeared to be it would have been nice to hear a little history of the place. Great linens but lumpy bed.
Location: Great Location to see and here the Amish travel down the road.
Stayed here on a Sunday night and between 10-12 pm heard more Amish buggies than cars. Peaceful and relaxing sound to end the day. I upgraded the breakfast from a continental and I received a sausage cut in half and floppy waffle. In defense the innkeeper did ask if I wanted to wait and see what the upgrade was the next morning. I ate 1/2 the sausage and 1 bite of the waffle. It was only a $3.00 upgrade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ruth from Ontario, Canada

Beautiful setting, with lovely garden

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed one night but the room was so comfortable and cosy, I wish we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was great, and we enjoyed chatting with the other guests in the dining room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Dull springs

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we first arrived we were greeted by the hotel owner who was planting in his garden. He was friendly and helpful. It all started when we climbed 3 flights of stairs into room 7! Avoid it like the plague. Despite the room being very clean and having an old charm feel to it, the mattress was something left to be desired. The bed frame appeared to be broken and the mattress was so soft you just sunk into the bed. Not comfortable. For the curious, we are not obese.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by tim from Maine

Nice B&B

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay in this Victorian home. Nice gardens. Very friendly hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from King of Prussia, PA

Highs and Lows in this Victorian setting

Posted Apr 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the house was fantastic and the look & feel of the place was just what I was hoping for. The customer service upon check-in was disappointing. The optional additions (better room, buggy ride, meal plan, etc.) were presented in a rushed, confusing and almost bullying manor. We got everything straightened out and were very pleased with the look of the room. When my girlfriend and I returned from dinner and drinks in Lancaster City, we found the lights didn't work, there was hair in the shower and the hot water didn't work. I called the after-hours number and the hot water was up and running in an hour. Someone had apparently unplugged the lights and the gentleman offered to wipe down the shower, but I just wanted some peace & quiet. The breakfast offered was mediocre at best, especially considering the great local eateries all over the area. Overall, I don't think I would stay again, but in the end, I think the good outweighed the bad. Original hardware on the doors and windows, beautiful stained glass, the most comfortable bed I've ever had in a hotel setting (very firm).. And for my 1st Bed & Breakfast stay, I think it could have been a great deal worse.