Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda & Mikefrom Massachusetts

clickety clack

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed listening to the horse drawn carriages go by as we fell asleep. Nice breakfast, located less than a mile from Good & Plenty, where we enjoyed a filling Pennsylvania Dutch buffet dinner. surrounded by lovely farmlands. Room and bed were small but comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Quiet little getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: More freebies- like bottled water perhaps?
Location: Farmers market, a good resturant and a scooter/moto/bicycle rental place and good roads to ride around in.
Hotel changed booking after a glitch on Expedia- but charged us extra even though the web was showing the same price- at least they gave us a bigger room. The staff was friendly enough but it didn't feel overly warm- at checkout noone was there! The Inn is located in a nice quite part- very close to the farmers market. Room was clean and the bath was pretty good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorothyfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Charming

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got a special rate on the room and was a little worried about some of the reviews, but we had a lovely time. It was rainy and dreary when we arrived, but our greeting was cheerful and prompt. Coffee, tea, and a microwave were available. A hot drink was moat welcome. Our small double room turned out to be a charming, clean, comfortable suite. The rooms were small but not crowded. I was impressed with the decor. We were on the third floor, but that gave us the curved windows and a view. We had no difficulty carrying our suitcases up the stairs, and we are in our 60's. Service and choices at breakfast included a very generous continental breakfast or a delicious, crisp, tender Belgian waffle with strawberries and cream.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

beautifully restored inn

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Stayed 2 nights, the owners were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Only complaint was that 2 chairs in our room would have been nice - otherwise, just what you'd expect from an older building with all appropriate upgrades. Very nice - would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room, no chair. Lumpy, uncomfortable mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tfrom C

Comfy

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Cute place, small room but it didn't matter for a short visit, very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa and Loufrom PA

Loved our stay!

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was delicious and the owners are so nice!
Cons: Mattress could use a upgrade --
Location: We went to the mud sale (auction) - Lancaster Downtown Central Market and area stores - Kettle Village - the outlet stores
We always pass by during our visit to Lancaster and say how beautiful the mansion is. That we should stay one weekend. I booked it for my husband's birthday weekend and loved our stay at Greystone Manor. The owner Wade showed us to our room, went over information. They have a cute little area under the stairs for ice, drinks, books to borrow and more . We stayed in room 10 in the carriage house ~ it was small and cozy. Breakfast the next morning was delicious! Pancakes, ham steak, fruit, pastries and much more. The owners make you feel like you are at home. Shared area information, things to do that weekend, places to eat and shop too! They are so nice! We definately will stay again! The manor is filled with gorgeous details and can't wait to stay in the summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Value!

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for business so was to late of a breakfast time only 8-9am but what was offed was Great! Eggs/sausage etc.The owners were friendly, helpful, chipper people. The room was beautiful clean an comfortable. Over all a nice time but not a stay over business purpose place more for relax an enjoyment. Fyi thou if your not use to traffic noise be aware it is right on a major road an you can hear traffic day or night not crickets.