Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Owners were very nice. Great breakfast. Location was good
Don't take the standard room unless you are use to sleeping in a closet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica from Pittsburgh, PA

Gorgeous place!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Fan in bathroom needs fixed, it was very loud.
Location: Lots of cute little Amish shops and farms.
Absolutely loved it. We had one of the nicest rooms. I would stay here again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Little Egg Harbor, NJ

It is now the ONLY place I will ever stay!

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Honest and down to earth family atmosphere!
Cons: It was perfect!
Location: Everything from horse and buggy rides, to the outlets, to the Amish furnishings and dining! All within a 10 mile radius.
I have been staying in the Lancaster area for over 29 years and will NEVER stay any place else! The owners personally greeted us at the door, and even built a fire in their fire pit for us for a nice cozy evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda & Mike from Massachusetts

clickety clack

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed listening to the horse drawn carriages go by as we fell asleep. Nice breakfast, located less than a mile from Good & Plenty, where we enjoyed a filling Pennsylvania Dutch buffet dinner. surrounded by lovely farmlands. Room and bed were small but comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Quiet little getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: More freebies- like bottled water perhaps?
Location: Farmers market, a good resturant and a scooter/moto/bicycle rental place and good roads to ride around in.
Hotel changed booking after a glitch on Expedia- but charged us extra even though the web was showing the same price- at least they gave us a bigger room. The staff was friendly enough but it didn't feel overly warm- at checkout noone was there! The Inn is located in a nice quite part- very close to the farmers market. Room was clean and the bath was pretty good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorothy from Santa Cruz, CA

Charming

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I got a special rate on the room and was a little worried about some of the reviews, but we had a lovely time. It was rainy and dreary when we arrived, but our greeting was cheerful and prompt. Coffee, tea, and a microwave were available. A hot drink was moat welcome. Our small double room turned out to be a charming, clean, comfortable suite. The rooms were small but not crowded. I was impressed with the decor. We were on the third floor, but that gave us the curved windows and a view. We had no difficulty carrying our suitcases up the stairs, and we are in our 60's. Service and choices at breakfast included a very generous continental breakfast or a delicious, crisp, tender Belgian waffle with strawberries and cream.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

beautifully restored inn

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Stayed 2 nights, the owners were exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Only complaint was that 2 chairs in our room would have been nice - otherwise, just what you'd expect from an older building with all appropriate upgrades. Very nice - would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small room, no chair. Lumpy, uncomfortable mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from C

Comfy

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Cute place, small room but it didn't matter for a short visit, very friendly