Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Close to Amish/outlets

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Clean. Nice breakfast. Good homemade muffins. Location was awesome. It was fun talking to the other patrons.
Cons: Burns some candle or get some air fresheners as the place has a funky smell. Provide complimentary snacks/coffee in the dining room during the day.
Location: Outlets, Amish very close.
We stayed on the 3rd floor. WiFi was very sketchy. Nice hallway and steps. Doors let hallway light in. Bedroom was very small but adequate. We could hear snoring from the next room at night so were worried they could hear our TV. Breakfast was nice. If you book for Expedia we were told we would have to pay if we wanted the hot breakfast. The innkeeper wasn't very friendly, actually sarcastic at times. Outlets were very hard to get to and not many of them. Heat in hallway was very loud at night when it kicked on. We never got any receipt what so ever for our stay which was odd. Checkout was easy, though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gettysburg

Bed = disappointing. Breakfast = VERY nice!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Even in the winter, the grounds are lovely. The main house was quite charming. Very nice continental breakfast.
Cons: Just some simple updating, decorating, new bedding (sheets unmatched) and dehumidifier would have made this a better stay. Invest in better pillows.
Location: Dining, shows, shopping, etc.... Lancaster
The room.... um, not so good. We purchased the "family suite". It has not been updated since the 1980's I would guess. Wallpaper and carpet clashed with opposing flowers. Yellow and green on the floor, pink on the wall. Smell of mustiness throughout. Maybe a dehumidifier would help. I would make the wasted space in the closet into a dressing room of sorts and put the mirror horizontal against the back wall and provide a vanity underneath it, yet still keep a bar to hang things. The vanity would take care of the lack of space to put toiletries and such in the bathroom. Owner definitely needs to update this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location for Amish country

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness.
Cons: Maybe breakfast.
Location: Amish country. Outlets. Close to Lancaster and Dutch Wonderland amusement park. Great antiquing and quilting area.
Very convenient to all area attractions. Nice room and very clean. Breakfast OK but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Mud Sale

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable and we liked the carriage house, more quiet.
Cons: The bathroom could use a shelf to place toiltries and brushes. TV could use an update
Location: Nice location close to shops and events
We wanted to be close to Gordonville and this was, but having the bus stop at Greystone would be a plus as many are in town for the quilt auction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Enjoyable Stay!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location and Food
Cons: Expand the internet service to all rooms.
We had an enjoyable stay at the Greystone. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious! Our room was extremely small but very clean. No internet service in the rooms was a drawback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close to outlets

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Very cute and the room was clean and the bathroom was very roomy
Cons: Better Pillows, I usually bring my own but forgot this trip
We only stayed one night but had to check in late, they left the door unlocked for us which was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bird in hand Bed and Breakfast delight

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
On a cold January winters night around 10 degrees outside found the staff to be very accommodating , rooms were cheerful warm, plenty of hot water. The breakfast was superb with plenty of fresh fruit and a wonderful made to order eggs. We throughly enjoyed our stay there plus a good location as we were realitively close to route 230.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cozy and beautiful rooms

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Expedia
My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights over Thanksgiving weekend. We booked last minute and got one of the smaller rooms. The room was very clean and cozy, and the whole mansion had a very homey vibe to it. The breakfast was delicious, the owners were very helpful and nice to interact with, and the location was very convenient for exploring the whole area. I have nothing bad to say, everything was perfect and we enjoyed it a lot. We are definitely going back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Room was very small and very cold. There was no way to control the lack of warmth. We used microwave and sparks were going off inside. Place is lovely on outside. Staff is nice. However, it would have been nice to been offered help bringing luggage brought up all the flights of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

comfortable accommodation

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had recently moved to the area and stayed here because our mattress had not yet arrived at our place. We had a comfortable night of sleep. The only reason I rated service at a 2, was because there was no provision for a guest to get coffee upon arising.